{2005-06-01}
Aloha

We are going to Hawaii for our honeymoon! I am so excited! We are going to Maui for a week and we are staying at the Ritz Carlton. It looks fabulous! This past weekend I feel as though I accomplished nothing. The only noteworthy thing accomplished was making our reservations to Hawaii. We have to go visit Stepmonster this weekend. Ugh. I watched the movie Saw (horrible), Sideways (different�) and Spanglish (cute). Do not watch Saw. It was a horrible movie. It was scary, disgusting and the ending was ridiculous.
Last night I registered at William Sonoma and Crate and Barrel. Tonight I am going to Foleys to register for bed and bath items. It was a lot of fun but it would have been more fun to have someone else there with me. I almost called my friend Laura but then I realized I did not have her number with me.
I am so excited! I rec�d an email yesterday from my Aunti Paula and she said that she, my Aunt Teri and her daughters Savannah and Samantha want to come to my wedding! That is so wonderful! I never expected they would come. It was a pleasant surprise and I hope they will be able to attend. Next weekend Andrea and her step-son (still weird calling him that) are coming to Houston for a Property Management and Real Estate meeting/class so his wife Brynn is coming as well so that we can get a lot of the wedding planning finished. I still have to prepare the menu and get that printed, order food, make sure we have enough wine, beer and champagne, send out directions/accommodations information, finished decorating the votives and center pieces, prepare a program and have that printed and decide what songs will be played and sung in what order for each event. That shouldn�t be too difficult as I have already picked out a few. I�m thinking that I will have mostly Big Band and Swing music playing and then a few classic dance songs. I love Bing, Frank and Dino and then I am sure I can find more on a website to have the DJ play. My DJ is a guy from my old job at Clearwire. He is in a band and also does DJ gigs on the side. That should be fun and much less expensive! I have to find somewhere to rent a digital piano/keyboard for the ceremony. Ever since my little scissors Promy started playing the piano I told her that she needed to start learning Canon in D since she would one day play it at my wedding. Having her play at my wedding is one of the most important things of my wedding day. She plays so beautifully.
My brother Patrick (marines) who is currently at Camp Pendleton is going to Iraq this fall for 7 months. I hope and pray he will stay safe. My other brother Bobby (navy) has to leave next week for 6 months on a submarine and leave his wife and 2 baby girls. I�m so sad for him since the babies are going to change so much. I just realized I missed Kayla�s birthday and am about to miss Chloe�s. I guess I can get them presents tonight when I go to Foley�s. They are just too cute!
I can�t believe my wedding is a little over a month away!