{2005-05-25}
My reception, my reception

The soon to be monster-in-law is now complaining because "she won't know anyone at the wedding". Are you freakin' kidding me with this? I'm beginning to think she doesn't care so much for me and RML being together. She always thinks that everything is about her. Well she better figure it out soon that this day is about me and RML - it has absolutely NOTHING to do with her! Argggg!
I just found out that a girl Lisa and I were friends with that ran in our circle of friends in Dallas is pregnant and due in 2 weeks. I know this doesn't sound shocking but if you knew or saw this girl you'd be shocked as well. Madison might remember her from her visit to see me in Dallas a few years back. Her name is Toni and she is an ex Cowboys Cheerleader, she is about 42 or 43, 5'6" with HUGE (real) boobs and is black and beautiful. However, she has an attitude from hell... DT says that this child is a demon child (jokingly of course)... everyone used to call her Taliban Toni... I am actually happy for her. Even though she has an attitude with everyone, she is a "caretaker" and will make a great mom.
I'm very interested to hear how my friend Madison's EOE plays out.
Wedding planning is fun but when things aren't working out smoothly. For instance, the past weekend I had an entire ordeal with bridesmaids dresses. I don't understand why it takes 12 - 16 weeks to order these dresses. Do they sew each one by hand? Anyway, I found a place to rush order all of them for me for $30 extra per dress. I am telling you it's madness!
Other than that, things are coming along and I am getting excited. Last weekend RML and I spent the weekend in Big D getting wedding errands done. My dress is being altered, my cakes are ordered - my cake is going to be gorgeous and the groomscake is all chocolate and strawberries. Invitations are sent, menu has been set, caterer is set, server and cocktail waitress/bartender are hired, DJ is being hired this week, Pastor is ready, dresses are ordered, tuxes will be picked this weekend, centerpieces are decorated, lighting secured and I only have about 10 other things to do. The one important thing I have given to RML is the honeymoon - I will have to push to get that done this weekend and the rings. I can see why people generally give themselves a year to plan a wedding. I have 45 days, 8 hours, 42 minutes until I walk down the aisle!