{2005-05-13}
The countdown is on!

57 days, 10 hours, 5 minutes...this is how much time I have left before "i do". I can't believe how fast this year has gone! So much planning and so little time. Wedding dress - check. Bridesmaid dresses - check. Caterer? not yet. Photographer - check. DJ - not yet... Singer - check. Music - check. Flowers - not quite there yet. Cake - next weekend. Table, chair, linen, etc rentals - next weekend.

My Mom told me the saddest thing last night. My sister's fiance's mother and sister's apartment complex caught on fire and they lost everything. Joe's cat lived with them and as much as I don't care for cats the cat died in the fire. That's not the worst part ... the worst part is a little boy only 4 years old died in the fire and another teenage boy is in critical condition. I am so grateful that nothing else has happenned in my family since December 22, 1993. Tragedy needs to stay far from me and my loved ones. Thank God my sister and niece weren't over there at the time. I think I will send my sister money to go buy some clothes for her fiance's sister Nicki. She's a really sweet pretty girl - I think she is 13 or 14 and she and Promise are friends. It's amazing that Joe can look and act the way he does while his sister is normal and smart as can be. My guess is they have different fathers.

I started working out at my new gym, Larry North Fitness, and last night I worked out after work since I had to work through my lunch break. Anyway, I ran my 2 miles and went to lift some weights. When I went over to the hand weights I saw that there was a step bench so I did some lunges ... well apparently a girl (on the other side of the gym) was still using this step bench and she got huffy puffy and came back over to the step bench and grabbed the hand weights that were sitting nearby it as well as her towel. How was I supposed to know that she had claimed that bench for her own personal use? I think that people get so wrapped up in what they are doing that they don't realize they are getting mad for no reason. First, it isn't HER gym. We all pay to be there and there is such a thing as sharing and taking turns? I guess she didn't learn that in grade school. Bitch, kidding, sort of.

Madison is thinking of becoming a "big sister". I think that is wonderful. I had a friend growing up that had a "big sister" and she was such a help to her since he Mom worked a lot and her older brother thought he was Ozzy Osbourne. She used to take us to a ceramics class. That was so much fun.

I feel sad sometimes because I miss having friends that live near me. Lisa is in Kansas, Andrea in Dallas, Madison in Cali, sisters in Wisconsin, Cindy in Wisconsin and Marla in Illinois. I'm lucky that I have so many good friends and that we stay close and have unbreakable bonds.

Time to get to work. I am soooo happy its Friday! This week has been a real bitch.