{2005-05-02}
wedding blues

I need to update more often. I just haven't been in the mood to update lately... I've been a crabby girl... anyway... now I'm a sickling. I am coming down with something. My throat is sore, I ache all over and have a fever. It doesn't get any better than that. I also have so much to accomplish this week that getting sick was not in the plans.
I never really understood the stress and problems that come with wedding planning until now. I thought that RML would like all my ideas and just go with the flow but apparently he has an opinion and actually feels he has a say in our wedding. Can you believe it? The stress of the wedding is really trying at times... there are some days (recently) that I feel like saying "the wedding is OFF" and instead go to Mexico or Hawaii... but then I remember that I want a wedding.

Ohhh I almost forgot! I found my dream gown and I bought it! I found it last weekend while in Dallas. It is really beautiful and it is so much better than the one I bought on impulse here in Houston. That dress is going on Ebay - another thing to add to my list. Luckily the veil goes perfect with my new dress. I love love love my new dress. I have to get it hemmed and taken in on the sides but other than that it fits beautifully. It was the first dress I tried on when Andrea and I went dress shopping on Saturday. I love my new dress.....
Back to RML thinking he can have any say in our wedding... hehe. Here is my dilemma I am faced with YET again. RML has no family to speak of. When he asked his Mother to give him the list and addresses of those he should invite and there were five on the page. He feels sad because he says that he won't hardly have anyone there for "him" and if there are 50 people only 10 will actually be his guests and he thinks that is embarrassing. Isn't this wedding supposed to be about us and starting our lives together? Hmmm, I don't think I remember it being about how many people came to the wedding. My other dilemma is RML has at most 3 groomsmen. I have 3 best friends and 2 sisters and my best cousin Cindy. Cindy is going to sing so I can have her in the wedding without objection and Madison and I spoke about her possibly being a "reader" but still in the wedding party however.. that still leaves me with 1 too many. I think he is going to have to ask one of his work friends. What's so bad about that? At least we agree on the invitation... except the wording. The frickin wording!

Oh well, I'm ready for bed and a new day.