{2005-03-31}
Paloma Blanca or bust!

03/30/05 Wednesday:
OK, so the wedding dilemma has ceased and all is back on track. Aaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnd he finally bought the ring yesterday and it will be in his hands next week before our big weekend trip next weekend. I�m so excited to get my ring finally! Now I don�t feel as though I�m �putting the cart before the horse�.

03/31/05 Thursday:
RML was injured yesterday on the golf course. I�m sure you are wondering how and thinking it was probably due to being hit by a club, standing too close to someone while they are swinging their club or that he was hit in the head by a runaway golf ball. None of these are the reason to his injury � it was the damn golf cart and driver (his prot�g�). Prot�g� decided to make a quick u-turn on the course and swung around too fast right into a tree. A friggin tree! What an idiot! So anyway, RML hit his head on the side bars and fell out of the cart. The cart was beyond damaged (prot�g� is liable to the golf course to pay them for damages � serves him right, he should have gotten a Go-carting while intoxicated ticket. RML�s ear was cut so badly that we had to take him to the ER and he rec�d 8 stitches. His ear is red and swollen, he can hardly sleep without waking up in pain from turning his head onto the hurt ear and he�s in extreme pain. Boys are so dumb. Luckily I was able to salvage his shirt and shorts � because of course they are his favorites ever. Damn Gina! I finally got home from work and the ER around 9 PM. What a fun time.
I am leaving in an hour for the airport to head up to IL. I�m so excited to see my family tomorrow. I can�t wait! Did I mention I�m excited?!

I found my dress last weekend and bought it. It was very cheap. I was really happy and excited about it until I woke up on Saturday morning and went to look at it again. Suddenly the excitement was gone and I felt I made a mistake buying this. It's not what I wanted and well, it's not my dream dress. The only problem with my dream dress is that they are running from $800 - $1500. If money were no problem I would buy the dream dress in a heartbeat however I am paying for my own wedding. My parents are not wealthy and they don't really have money to spare. It's not a big deal but it would be nice to just get a wedding gift of money. Anyway..... I feel like a big baby because my dress is pretty, it's just not what I envisioned. Wah! I want my dream dress! I have to talk myself out of going and looking at my favorite dresses again because then I'll really feel like I am short-changed since I wanted the Paloma Blanca dress. I know... I should be thankful for what I have and that I found a dress for the price I did. Right?