{2005-03-28}
A bitter, sour day...

I had an absolutely horrific experience yesterday. RML and I were dying Easter Eggs and I was waiting for mine to dye. Anyhow, I took a swig of water from my bottle and immediately spit it out (although, not until after I already swallowed some) ... I look down at the bottle and guess what? It's friggin' vinegar! I went to the sink to rinse and then I threw up. I still feel sick even thinking about it... I don't think I will be able to eat any vinegarette dressing for quite some time!

On a sad note... Promise Barker (my sister Michelle's best friend) passed away Saturday morning. She was in remission but was battling cancer for the past year. It's sad.. she had only just turned 26. I read in her last journal entry that someday she wanted to be on The Apprentice and the funny thing is... I had complete faith she would.. She just has a spunk and passion and goes for what she wants with all she has. Another shining star gone to heaven.