{2005-03-07}
Here comes the bride....

Have you ever noticed that �Canadians� always smell like baby power and coconut? It must be what they put in their hair. There are a lot of �Canadians� here in Houston.

RML and I are getting engaged some time this month or the beginning of next! I�m excited! I�m ready already� J

RML and I are heading to IL the first weekend of April because my brother Bobby and his wife Carrie will be there with the babies! I�m so excited! I can hardly wait to hold them! They are sooo cute! I�ll be taking a million pictures for sure.

I heard that Sean Penn (idiot) made a comment at the Oscars last night answering Chris Rock�s question �who is Jude Law?�. I can hardly believe that this Sean Penn is the same Straccoli (spelling?) in Fast Times. Chris Rock was on Oprah the following morning and said �Of course I know who Jude Law is� plus I�d never hit a guy when he�s down� Jude probably made a scillion dollars last year�� Penn is a moron� also I think he said that he�d move out of the country if Bush was reelected�. Why is he still here?

Our pregnant coworker is starting to show� people are asking questions but the word is mum until we have her wedding shower Thursday. They moved their wedding up a bit (from September) due to an addition on its way� I�m sure that gave some people their first clue � it�s now the first week of April.

My brother Patrick is still dating Miss Hollywood (that�s what my other brother and I call her). She lives in LA with 3 roommates and they all are in college together. It�s so cute! Patrick wants to wine and dine her. She sounds like a nice girl. I think she�s 19 or 20. That seems so young to me � I don�t like that I feel that way� I�ll be 29. I think my age will stay the same for a couple years once I�m 30. Getting older sucks. It�s funny because I thought I was so grown up back then. I think I started dating Dan (I know, scary) back when I was 20. Actually, I may have been 19. I was such a baby! I can�t believe I put up with all that shit for years considering I could have done so much better. If Dan wouldn�t have been such a jealous person we would have had fun times together. Anyway�

Lisa had a dream that Will and I got married and I walked down the aisle to AC/DC�s Back in Black. Will used to say that was what he wanted played at our wedding. What a crazy nut!

March 7th

I am getting married! We have set the month to be July (yes, Madison, in 2005!) and it is going to be in Dallas. I�m so excited. We are having it at Andrea and Ted�s new place. They move in sometime in April. It�s awesome! This house is incredible and the backyard is huge and beautiful! The best part about having the wedding in Dallas is that I don�t have to worry about inviting all my family and spending a fortune on this. My budget is $5,000 and from the prelims Andrea and I put together over the weekend that should be very feasible. �My colors are blush and bashful�, �her colors are pink and pink.� Actually my colors are lime green, pink and purple. My bouquet will be calla lilies.

I get to see my brother and the babies the first weekend in April! I�m so excited!

RML finally is back from Cleveland and his crazy Mother. The trial went well and his mother received the settlement they were hoping for. All is well.

We are getting our bonus checks this Friday. I am getting a $4000 check! I am so happy about that and I am getting a $2500 a year raise.

Time to get back to work.