{2005-02-07}
Last week

My baby scissors is getting her drivers permit! It�s so hard to believe that all my siblings are grown up. Michelle (I wouldn�t exactly call her mature, but she�s grown up) has a little girl who is 6 and is the star of everything. She takes the stage (literally at all her school and church concerts). She�s the leader and just absolutely adorable little star. I can see her doing Broadway or becoming a movie star. She�s got the makings for something really great.
Patrick is at Camp Pendleton and getting settled there. He�s doing great and is happy to finally be doing what he signed up for � Special Forces. He�s incredibly dedicated and so mature for 20.
Bob & Carrie are doing great � 2 precious baby girls and Bob is halfway through nuclear engineering school. He�s very smart!
My Mom is finally doing her own thing now that we are all grown. She works part-time at Farm & Fleet as a cashier and she is already putting together a resume for a new job that she�d like to apply for that pays better.
I really don�t have any idea of what to do about RML�s mother. I can just see this getting worse and worse. In fact, the more time I have spent with her and talked to her the less I like her and the worse she gets. I�ll never understand that. RML told me that during his childhood his mother very rarely told him she loved him. She also blamed him for her not getting ahead in the world. Yes, I know. Your child forced you to be a mother. How awful (sarcasm). She isn�t very nice and definitely not pleasant to be around anymore. I guess I will just be one of the many with a monster-in-law.
RML and I are headed to Maui the end of April for a week! Woo hoo! Lisa is getting married there so it�s going to be a fantastic vacation.
The more I think about it the more I want to get married in Mexico. It would be awesome on the beach and the pictures would be great. It would also be about $7,000 cheaper than having a wedding up north. This way only a handful of people will be able to make it.
Madison was talking about bedside manners with a guy she knows� I had the very same deal with a guy named Chad back in Dallas. Lisa and I called him �Jack Rabbit Slim�. Ha ha.
I think I forgot to mention this� or maybe not� whatever � but Svenneth (aka Kenneth) from Norway emailed me right around New Years. That was strange. He moved to Canada and lives with a girl there who has a child. Needless to say I was very surprised to hear from him. But seriously, how could he forget me because like� I am every guys dream girl!? He he.
RML has to write a check to the ex for $10,000. She actually is entitled to a small portion of his bonus for 2004. That SUCKS! She has already taken so much and to give someone undeserving that kind of cash is ridiculous. I know it makes him sick to his stomach. I try not to think about it because it makes me mad� plus just think of the ring he could buy me with that? Kidding.. sortof.
RML had told me that he was going to �officially� ask me to marry him by February 14th but he doesn�t have enough money saved or something like that also he hasn�t been able to find one the cut, color and size he wants. It doesn�t matter too much to me since I would rather he have the amount he wants to spend on my ring and for him to find the one he likes. I do know what I am getting however. It will be a brilliant round solitaire and my wedding band will be either a single platinum band or I may be able to get a channel set band. Whatever I get isn�t as important as how happy we are together and how much love we have together.
Last night after work I felt nauseous. I went to the restroom but nothing happened. So I got ready to leave and went downstairs to wait for RML by the elevators. We had dinner plans with one of the energy reps from Cynergy at The Strip House � steakhouse. We started walking down the hall to the park shops to walk through the tunnels since it was raining and all of a sudden I got that watery mouth and out of nowhere threw up in my hands and on the floor! After I washed up I felt fine. I figured out that I probably was sick from not eating much for lunch and then running 3 miles and lifting weights. I know not to do that again. Also, next time I feel sick I think I�ll stick around the restroom just a few minutes longer. :0)