{2004-12-17}
i wish i could say "i'll be home for Christmas...

It�s amazing how fast this month has been going. I guess since we�ve been so busy at work and also at home preparing for Bob�s Mom visit and Christmas shopping and wrapping and writing out countless Christmas cards. I have definitely been a slacker in my journal.

I bought Bob a pair of Allen Edmond shoes since I know he won�t buy himself a pair because they are like $350.00. However, he does own a pair and they need to be resoled and he doesn�t find time to get them done. How do men (some) live with only about 4 pair of shoes? I guess they don�t wear anything that needs a sandal, a pump, a boot, flats, different colors besides brown and black, holiday shoes, evening shoes, special occasion shoes, running shoes, aerobic shoes, just because they were cute or on sale shoes, everyday shoes�

Have I said how much I love my RML? He took all of my presents to be mailed and shipped them off for me. He also (on his own) sent my brother and his wife and Mom and Dad gift baskets from Harry and David and sent them as well as Patrick his own Christmas cards. I�ve never had a guy do all of that stuff on his own without my asking/suggesting. Do you know how expensive it is to mail presents at Christmas? Five packages was roughly $80.00 and 2 of them were shipped Parcel Post. Crazy!

I�ve come to love running in my neighborhood. I have a 4 mile course that I run on the weekend and its so peaceful and actually quite pretty. The area we live in is a planned community � Cinco Ranch. It�s gigantic! They have many trails around the bayous which are great for rollerblading as well as running. Also, they have to paths around the 2 mini lakes and those are so nice too.

My boss� wife bought a Daschund about a month ago (RML used to have one until the Bitch stole her and took her when she left). The only problem is his son is about 2 and has been too rough with it and they can�t keep it. I think I mentioned how ugly I think those weenie dogs are. If not, I do � I think they are ugly. Anyway, he offered to give it to Bob and me. In my head I�m secretly screaming �NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!� but on the outside I told him that if that is what makes him happy then he should get the dog. However, I reminded him how many hours we work and how often we aren�t at home and also the fact that it�s just a puppy � we would have to hire a puppy Nanny, etc. He finally came to his senses and he realized that it wasn�t really fair to get the dog just because he liked it and he knows that I really don�t want to have the same kind of dog he and the EX had together. He agreed to pass on this one and then one day down the road we can decide on what breed of dog we would like to get together. Isn�t he smart? :0)

I bought Christmas stockings that are red velvet with green trim that have our names (including his Mom) on them. I received them in the mail from Pottery Barn (I am a BIG, I mean HUGE fan of online ordering!) I was so excited and I opened the packages and laid them out on the table for RML to see and I look at his Mom�s and low and behold her name is missing a letter. Maryann is her name� she suddenly became Maryan. I went to see if it was my mistake and luckily it was theirs. I typed it in fine so they sent me a new one so now I have two. One for Maryann and one for Maryan� so if you know any Maryan�s please let me know. I have a nice Christmas stocking for her! :0)

We went to our work Christmas party last Friday evening and apparently about 15 people did not know that we were a couple. I guess those that actually knew weren�t discussing it amongst others. Our secret is out � although I had thought it was a while ago. It was an ok party. The damn thing was an hour and a half drive from our house. The party planner chick planned it so it was about 10 minutes from her home. Unfortunately for the rest of us we all live at least 40 minutes away. There may have been about 2 others that lived within 20 minutes. Why the hell did they not plan it closer to work or downtown which would be in the middle? Ridiculous if you ask me and others concur. We didn�t get home until 2:30! I was exhausted on Sunday as was RML. We went to the Houston Texan�s game on Sunday. That was a blast however they lost but our seats were good. I do love going to live sporting events. It�s so much fun and so much energy. Of course, I happened to be sitting behind the tallest man there so every time he stood up I could not see � he stood up often. Boys are dumb.

I just heard wonderful news that my little brother Patrick is going to be shipped back to the USA! He�s currently in Okinawa but his orders have changed and he�s being transferred to Camp Pendleton and has some other training in Georgia as well. I�m so happy about that! At the first opportunity I am going to fly to see him or buy him a ticket to see me. I�m so glad he will be back again. We�ve all missed him dearly.

I�m trying to find tickets for the Browns-Texans game. RML is a Brown�s fan � hey, he�s from Cleveland.. what do you expect? There were none available on the website now I have to go find them from Ebay or something.

I found out yesterday that my Mom�s cousin, Kerry, is dying. He asked his daughter to move her wedding from January to this weekend because he doesn�t know if he�ll make it through the New Year. I can�t tell you how distraught his wife and daughters are� imagine that you have to move your wedding so your Dad can see you get married before he dies�. What a horrible, awful feeling. It�s strange� one year ago in January we lost our Grandma unexpectedly. Kerry looked great last January and now one year later he�s barely going to make it. I really wish there was a way I could go up north to see him one last time. I think I will regardless. I�ll find a way. I don�t want to never see him again� my poor cousins� he has four daughters.

It�s that time of year again and it seems we lose many of those we love. I have a love/hate relationship with Christmas. I�ve been thinking about H & Z a lot and I guess that�s all I will say about that.