{2004-12-06}
Penis envy? I think not!

I cannot believe boys sometimes� they are always trying to outdo each other. They have to �one up� each other, go faster, further, longer than each other. I believe they do all of this to prove they have a 10 foot penis � if this can be proven through these methods�. I highly doubt it.

Example 1:
This morning RML and I are on our way to work. We pull into downtown off I-10 and get in one of the turning lanes. We turn and then RML tries to move over a lane to get far right for our turn � mind you he had plenty of time � however, the guy in the SUV pulls in that lane as well. Of course, the SUV is the jackass right? Even though he was clearly already in that lane when RML went to get in it and I see him heading for this lane� I try not to get the worried voice but I had to say something.

Example 2:
RML and I turn right and he pulls out in front of this Audi so the Audi pulls into the next lane and speeds past us. Well, RML couldn�t have that now could he so he speeds up and catches the Audi and passes him up before slowing down. Wow! Impressive! You really showed him honey! Ugh!


I am halfway through with my Christmas shopping. I�m really excited about finishing. I still haven�t quite determined what I will get for my sister-in-law Carrie, my sister Michelle or Andrea and Lisa. I need to come up with something good but my mind is blank�..

I put more Christmas ornaments on my tree Friday night and it looks beautiful! It�s silver and blue. I love looking at it. That�s the first thing I do when I get home from work � turn the tree, banister and mantle on. I just love Christmas lights. I�m still embarrassed about our �landing strip� in the front yard� who uses blue Christmas lights???? I�m going to take it upon myself to put some lights on the bushes surrounding so it�s not just a bunch of blue on the ground. �Flight RML you are clear for landing�.� :0)

I bought two new shower curtains for the upstairs bathrooms. They look fabulous. I put a deep red curtain with red and taupe towels in the hall and then in the Jack & Jill bath I found one at Bed Bath & Beyond that is white linen with embroidered dragonflies in pink, green and yellow pastels. It�s very simple and it allows for me to choose from several towel colors.

I made Christmas gingerbread cookies and attempted to decorate. I quit halfway and stuck them all in a Tupperware. I think I�ll be tossing those out this week. What a flop! They taste ok but after eating two and then all the frosting used to decorate I�m sick of them and the thought makes me nauseas.

I�ve been having migraines again lately. This weekend I had two and today I feel another coming on. These are no fun. They make me sick to my stomach, the lights are too bright and noise is just too much. Just typing on my keyboard is getting annoying. I guess it�s time for Excedrin. That�s really the only thing that works for me.

It�s so funny� remember how I had the issue with the girl I work with tattling about me using IM? Well, if not, she did and I quit using it�. Look at this:
Windows Messenger Offers Employees Real-Time Communication - Dec 6
Tired of telephone tag? Frustrated by e-mail exchanges that bounce back and forth for days? Maybe you need to try a new way of communicating...

This came directly from our company intranet. Ridiculous if you ask me that they feel so threatened by someone using IM at work. WHY? Everyone else in the company uses it. It�s a great way to communicate. Less phone calls and faster response considering so many people barely have time to check their email. Maybe three times a day.

OK, so enough complaining, but still � I don�t get paid enough for this crap. My bonus better be worth all the trouble.

Later!