{2004-12-03}
-

12.02.04 10:00 AM CST
This morning I had typed this long entry and it was full of good stuff then I clicked on a link and clear out the screen and now I have to start all over. Dammit Janet! I hate when that happens!

It�s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! It�s looking that way especially by the Galleria. I love all the lights and decorations and they lit the tree by City Hall. It�s beautiful. I do love working downtown. It�s so busy and exciting.

Our company is going to be relocating to a building nearby in the Spring. I am NOT looking forward to that move. It�s going to be so much work getting all of our files boxed up and then to get used to a new building. Also, I will have to find somewhere new to workout. I know, life is soooo tough. J

This year I am actually very excited about Christmas. It took a long time for me to even enjoy the Christmas holidays after my sister passed. I couldn�t stand the thought of her not being there and since her death was 3 days prior to Christmas it made it harder to accept and brought so much anger to my life. I finally overcame the anger and now I just feel the sadness and the loss during the holidays or when something major happens in my life. I was devastated at my high school graduation that she wasn�t there� I was upset when I got engaged the first time that she wasn�t the first person I could call�

12.03.04 8:00 AM CST

Finally, it�s Friday. This has been yet another long week. Luckily, we should be slowing down with the upcoming holidays. Our boss is going to take us all out one afternoon for a �spa day� for all our hard work. Now that is exciting!

I think I will do all my Christmas shopping this weekend. I would really like to get my brother Patrick his gift in the mail since it takes awhile to get to Okinawa � especially through the snail mail US Marines.

I haven�t felt as though I�ve had much to update as of late�. My life is dull but I am not complaining since that means there is no drama and no issues to deal with.


I sent an email to my cousin Kerry to let him know I pray for his health (he has cancer). He sent me back this email:

�Thanks for your thoghts ad prayersI I amstll fightig.
Kerry�


That makes me so sad for him and his family - especially my Aunt Dolly, who just lost her sister (my Grandma). She�s older than my Grandma and that is her son � she asks God constantly why it can�t be her.

Well, it�s time to get back to work. I�ll try to update over the weekend.

PS � Madison � what is your email address??????

12.03.04 3:02 PM CST
I just got back from the gym and dammmm Gina! I had such a hard time running today. First, I am tired, second, didn�t actually feel like running (usually I do) and thirdly, I got a side stitch. Bleh! This time of the month crap is for the birds! I�m always so tired the week of.

Today we are having a �happy hour� in the office. It actually starts now � it�s snacks from a Mexican food restaurant and a frozen margarita machine as well as coronas. Fun fun fun. One margarita and I�ll be out of it.

Hugs!

PS � RML bought a shotgun today for $1500. He was nervous to tell me. I guess the ex would never have let him go out and buy things like that. What a bitch. After all it�s his money and he works hard for it. Shouldn�t he reap some of the benefit? I think so!