{2004-11-24}
Girls are so much smarter than boys.. if only they knew that...

I haven't had much time this week to update nor have I really felt like it. I really have nothing new to talk about. I think I am reminiscing about my "single days" when every weekend something happenned or we had fun doing something. Don't get me wrong, I am happy as a clam with RML. I think it started when I asked what we should do for New Years. He said "Nothing, I never go out on New Years". I asked why "too many drunks". OK, I get that, but isn't that why you stay the night or get a hotel room? There are ways around the drunks. I think I might take things into my own hands and plan something with Andrea and Ted. We are YOUNG and should enjoy our freedom before we start a family. We should try new places. Like last weekend for instance. Saturday RML received all of his financial records back from the lawyers and he had to sort through 5 boxes full to keep what was pertinent for taxes and records, etc. That took him literally 7 hours. We decide to go to dinner at Maggianno's since we had a long day and we love that place. Well, we get to Maggiano's and it's PACKED! An hour and a half to two hours wait time. We leave since it is already almost 9PM. We turn into a parking lot across the way to see what restaurants were there and we ran into Arcodoros. There is an Arocodoro in Dallas as well so I knew it was good. Our dinners were delish and the wine was great. We were both in a good mood and happy and had great sex when we came home around midnight.
We decided to go Christmas decoration shopping over the weekend as well since neither of us had any and we bought our Christmas tree a few weeks back. It's 7 1/2 feet tall and prelit (thankfully)and it's going to be beautiful. I decided to do silver for my theme. Anyway, we had a great time shopping for these and we also bought my supplies so I could make our front door wreath as well as a Christmas floral arrangement. We made both of those last night and they turned out great! RML really has good taste and can actually decorate quite nicely. He's also really good at picking out clothes for me. What's not to love? A guy who likes to shop, has good taste and a good eye and loves me. :)
Today I am leaving work around 1PM (fingers crossed)and plan to go workout (I am up to 4 miles now!), go to Crate and Barrel and buy chargers, linens, table runner, napkin holders for our Christmas dinner with his Mom. I might test them out for RML and my Thanksgiving dinner since we will probably stay home although I am still working on going out to dinner. The place we wanted to go is full and not accepting any more reservations. Do that many people actually go out for Thanksgiving? I should have made us go up North for Thanksgiving since I'll miss Christmas this year with my family. Oh well.... I still want to go up north regardless before February for sure.
Monday night RML and I decided to clean out the closet in the office since he had all his financial records back ... anyway we went through all the boxes in there and a few were going up in the attic. RML brought them up and then came down pissed off. The pipe that sticks out of the roof... I guess it's for ventilation? Not sure though. Anyway, it was leaking at the seal... RML freaks out sometimes... I kept telling him that he should use cauk on it.. but he told me that because it was wet it wouldn't stick or dry.. I thought it was worth a try but RML decided he was going to try other things for the next few hours. I finally went to bed at 1:30 AM considering I had to be up in 4 hours. RML finally went to sleep at 4 AM... guess what he used and it worked? You guessed it - CAUK! Boys will never listen will they?! The joys of home ownership... I try to make him see more positive on things because sometimes it's a big "woe is me" party for him. I understand he's been through a lot this year... his Dad passing away in January... a bad marriage in the Spring... a divorce for the summer and fall... and work - well, we all have our work demons - and noooooooow the house! At least we have a nice house, two nice cars, our health, our youth, jobs, loving families (at least I do)and friends and countless other things...
Work is busy as usual - it's renewal season so the legal department is unbelieveably busy due to all the renewal contracts and add amendments, etc. Fun, fun and more fun... Speaking of work... time to get back to it.

Happy Thanksgiving!

PS - Oh, one more thing - Madison do not, I repeat, do not keep all your drugs on you at the airport - since you are the West Coast connection ya know...
Well, time to work