{2004-11-18}
The end of the year....

Another week has gone by and I just can't seem to grasp time by the reins. The weeks are flying by and I have not begun my Christmas shopping and haven't planned my trip up north for the holidays. I have time set aside this weekend for that. Luckily, I have a few credits with different airlines and a lot of miles. RML has about 200,000 miles on Continental alone. That's craziness! :)

Where does the time go? RML and I have been together for 7 months now. I can't believe that much time has passed. I'm still stressing about planning the wedding. I think Mother Bear and I need to have a serious conversation about it once I have my ring on finger. The more I have been thinking about it I am tempted to have a garden wedding in the late morning and then a brunch to celebrate bloody mary's and mimosa's and someone to make custom-order omelette's, etc. First of all, that would be a lot cheaper and second of all, RML and I could leave that night for our honeymoon instead of staying the night in some hotel we don't care to stay at. My bridesmaids could wear cute summer dresses or something like that and I can have pastels. I am crazy about mint green. I think almost eveyone looks good in some shade of a pastel. Right? Anyway, I also want to be able to wear a simple and classy nontraditional wedding dress. So far those are my ideas.

Well, time for work. Work, work, work... Bleh!