{2004-11-03}
Go W!

Kids do and say the funniest things:

Yesterday my niece woke up in a bad mood on Sunday morning. My Mom asked her what was wrong and she said �The tooth fairy didn�t come!� She has been losing teeth left and right. She had just lost one while RML and I visited in October and had another loose.

Then, on Monday she came home from school completely distraught and my Mom and Sister asked her why she was so upset. She told them that she just didn�t know who to vote for. Her kindergarten teacher had all of the kids paired up and they had to decide on whom to vote for � share a vote or something like that. My Mom told her she should vote for Bush and she said, well, I want to but Richard wants to vote for John Kerry! My Mom and Sister gave her all the reasons why they felt she should vote for Bush and also John Kerry�s points as well and she covered her ears saying �Please, don�t tell me any more. I�m too upset to hear this right now!� She is such a little drama princess! The funny thing is she is seriously upset over these issues. She�s such a doll!

RML FINALLY has his final certified Big D papers! I cannot begin to tell you how happy that makes the both of us. It was really getting old having that hang over our heads. First thing he did was call on his insurance companies and drop her sorry ass from any of his policies and he was able to change the beneficiaries on all of his retirement and savings accounts to myself and his mother. I know that makes him very happy to finally not have to refer to that person as �his wife�. Of course, that makes me happy to know that my man is no longer married.

Tuesday morning, bright and early RML and I went to vote. Of course we voted Republican all the way. Go Bush! I am so happy that he is going to be our president again. It will be nice to know that his focus will be on that of what is at hand � our Country instead of having to campaign. I love George W!!!! Wooooooooo hooooooooooo! One of the girls in my legal department voted for Kerry so of course Laura and I were sure to rub that in her face. Hehehehehee! I am sure Madison is happy as well considering she doesn�t have to listen to all the Kerry supporters anymore. I am also very happy that George W won by popular vote as well because now we don�t have to hear any Kerry supporters whining about how �he didn�t really win!� What a bunch of morons! Anyway�. Four more years!

I have been running three miles lately for half my workout. With the amount of time I have at the gym for lunch I really should only run two but the other night I ran three and since then I feel obligated to run three? I don�t know why� but yesterday I just couldn�t stop running until I had hit three. I think I�m a running fanatic these days, but the best thing is I can eat anything I want and not gain a pound. I have been eating way too much chocolate as of late � damn that Halloween candy! I am taking all of it to work Friday to get rid of it. I don�t like having it in the house � I usually only have healthy snacks lying around.

Well, I still don�t know if I will be able to head up North at all for any of the holidays, but I really hope to see my brother and Carrie and the babies. I am just dying to see them!

Well, I am half-way through the week and glad for that. Only two days left of this madness. Is it Thanksgiving yet? I�m looking forward to a few days off! :0)

Check you later!