{2004-10-29}
Let's play 'diary catch me up'

Soooo, today is finally Friday and I am so happy about that. This week has been nutso crazy and I am finally catching up from Tuesday. It�s good to be busy however, because that means our BDM�s are generating contracts and that = revenue and more bonus $$ for all of us. Yeah right. I am sure mine will be � ok � so Hayley won�t get a bonus like I will, but she will still get something on top of her rather large salary for someone so green. Bleh! OK, I can�t talk about that anymore.

RML is STILL waiting for his divorce certificates so he can�t drop her from any of his insurance or accounts until that is in his paws. His lawyer FORGOT to order him a copy. WTF?


RML and I will go vote first thing Monday morning. The vote center by our house opens at 7 so we will get there around 6:45 latest so the line won�t be ridiculous. Obviously we are voting for W. What is the saying? �Four more years!� My supervisor is unable to vote. She�s from Australia and is not a US citizen nor can she vote in Australia because she has been here for more than six months. I think she has actually been in the US for at least 6 years. She was complaining the other day about the fact that she has to pay taxes but can�t vote. Well, duh! You should become a C-I-T-I-Z-E-N.

I have been sick lately and I am not sure what it is. I was so sick on Sunday and Monday and work was unbearable on Monday. I was going to stay home Tuesday but I felt better. My deal Sunday and Monday was a horrible nonstop headache and nausea. Now, I have a difficult time breathing. I can barely catch my breath. I keep yawning too � not because I�m tired though � it�s a reflex when one doesn�t have enough air or something like that. The weird thing is I have no problem breathing when I run � it�s mainly while I am sitting still and especially lying down. That leads me to believe that I might have some sort of chest cold or possibly beginnings of bronchitis. I wouldn�t doubt that one bit. My allergies have been really bad and I have constant sneezy, itchy eyes and nose and congestion and drainage (I know, ick) which, that probably is what is going into my chest and causing the infection. I also think I have a bladder infection and had my period for the SECOND time this month. Boy, my body must be mad at me! Monday I am going to try to also get a doctor�s appointment if not on Tuesday. I need to start some antibiotics if I am ever going to kick this cough, shortness of breath and bladder infection.

One of my favorite diaries has been passwordized. I want to write to her and see if she will let me have her password. I hope that isn�t weird. I just enjoy reading her journal and the links she has and stuff. :0(

Madison sounds like she is enjoying her new job albeit training and whatnot. Speaking of Madison � do you have an email address yet and what phone number can I reach you on?

RML is in Dallas today. He had to get up at 4:30 this morning to make it to the airport by 6:30. I used to take that flight every other Monday morning. It sucks. Since I have to make sure he wakes up � he sleeps through the loudest alarms, sounds and brightest lights � I was also up at the literal crack of dawn. I had to leave by 6:30 to be here at 8 since Thursday and Friday are my early days. I made it here by 7:45. Traffic was very slow this morning and by the looks of it possibly even slower this evening. I have to work out after work probably do a 5:30 � 6:30 workout and then head to the Galleria. I have to return a pair of too expensive shoes that I did not like so much after I brought them home, nor did I like what they did to my budget.

Finally, this week is almost over. Today I had at least 200 emails to go through and 75% needed something done from me. Boy, let me tell you it�s been a mentally draining day. I can�t wait to leave here shortly to go for a nice run and listen to the new songs I saved on my Rio Player. I love my Rio now � I found the �hold� button and now it�s allll good. I just had 6 more broker deals come in that I have to take care of.

My brother Patrick turned 20 yesterday. I find it so hard to believe that he is 20. I remember such a little guy and all the memories and fun times we�ve had and how close we have become since he�s grown up. Every time that I send a birthday card or special occasion card to family members I always try to write a special memory I have of them or us. I thought of a few for Patrick and of course when you go down memory lane you hit spots that hurt. The most horrifying day of my life � December 22nd, 1993 around 8:15 AM � the day my sister and nephew died in a horrible car accident that I saw with my own eyes. This day was the longest day � one thing I remember when my mom came to the scene and then later when she brought me home because I could not drive. Patrick came with her and on the way home he said �well, she did always yell at us�.�. Of course I jumped down his throat for saying that about my sister. But, truth be known he was trying to justify why she died and make it ok and to comfort himself. He wanted something that would say it�s ok that an event that tragic happened. No, I did not mention that in his birthday card. Anyway, just another one of my random thoughts.

RML and I stayed up late Wednesday evening just talking and snuggling and it was so satisfying. We just always seem to have so much to talk about. It�s wonderful to have such an incredibly sweet, sensitive and loving man in my life and he will be there for a lifetime. That�s the best feeling � knowing that you will love that person and be with them forever through the trials of life.

Well, it is time for me to get outta here. I think I�d like to cavort around town this weekend � okay nothing crazy � just maybe get a pedicure and have a glass of champagne and drink some wine while I finish carving my pumpkins.