{2004-10-20}
Yeeee haaaaaaaaawwwwww!

Today I finally received good news! RML is FINALLY officially divorced! A big Texas Yee Haw for that!

I am watching The Bacholor tonight and it drives me crazy that the crazy looney girl gets a rose but one who is serious and non judgemental and has it "together" gets let go. The girl, Jayne had major issues with Byron spending time with anyone other than her - she had no problem with him hanging with all of them but if he went 'one on one' she freaked out! It was so typical. The only reason he picked her is because she paid so much attention to him - i.e. jealousy. He liked that she was so freaked out by him being with anyone else.

I am still having issues with the mean boss lady at work. I figured out that her basic problem is her delivery. When she says things she may not mean anything by it but it comes across as "where's the flippin' report and why isn't it flippin' ready yet" - it doesn't really matter what comes out of her mouth because no matter what she says it comes across as curt, rude and just degrading.

I'm now watching the 'wife swap'. This show is crazy. It is amazing how different families and their lives are from each other. One family the guy does all the work while the other family the woman and childen do the same amount of work as the husband. The Dad in one family is now absolutely happy while the other is about to have a nervous breakdown from about 3 hours sleep each night.

I miss Dallas. I miss Andrea and Ted. I love RML and my life with him but it has definitely been a huge adjustment for me. I am very lukcy that RML knows and recognizes this. He wrote me the sweetest most loving letter the other day to thank me for moving here and sacrificing so much for us. I am so happy with him.

I am really curious, excited and anxious to see how RML will propose. I know it's going to be spectacular and romantic and actually mean something. When Will proposed it was on a school night and we both had to work the next day.

The Astros lost tonight and there were actually people crying about it. I guess some people get very wrapped up in that kind of emotional attachment to team wins/losses.

The retailers however are soooo hoping for this win. If they do, they are going to roll in some cash.

I cannot belive that witch of a wife of John Kerry's is so rude and disrespectful. I hope that this brings a lot of doubt to his campaign. Go W!!!!

Well, time for me to get to bed. I have to be at work early tomorrow.

PS - Madison I'm so happy for you and I know you'll do fabulous in your new position. Also, send me your contact information when you get it. Bye Wives!