{2004-10-14}
Slithery snakes invade the work place...

Yesterday I was so busy with contracts and had my groove on concentrating on what I was doing since I was going at a quick pace. The Sup came by and asked if I was alright and I said �yes, I�m good, just concentrating�� Apparently she felt this was rude of me. This morning she jumped my ass because she tried to call me on my cell. Well, my cell phone is in the car charging because it was almost dead. Even if I did bring it up with me today I wouldn�t have had enough charge to take a call more than a minute. She got mad and said �you might want to consider making it a priority to have your phone with you at all times after all you are expensing it�� Are you flippin� kidding me? I actually HAVE NOT expensed my phone since I started this Nut House. I didn�t feel right expensing it when I only have had to use it 2 times for work purposes� I told her I currently was not expensing it and she said �well� you WILL be�� the only reason she was mad is because she needed something emailed to her boss and she wasn�t in the office yet. I was here but she didn�t bother calling my work phone � just my cell. Lovely, eh? She told me I am too quiet and that she wants me to feel part of the team. I thought I was part of the team. I do my job and help others in my group and we pull together. What else does she want? For me to go get lunch with someone or work out with them or talk small talk? I have no desire for anything of the sort. I come to work to work and that�s it � it is not a social hour for me. However, with my low pay I ought to be socializing since I don�t get paid jack to do what I�m doing.

I didn�t let her know that she was upsetting me � I just stayed cool and calm and she was getting worked up because she knows that she did not have any right to jump down my throat the way she did.

I think I will go shoe shopping tonight since RML just left for Boston returning Friday night late. The only reason I�m going shoe shopping is because it will give me something to do while I wait for traffic to die down and it will brighten my spirits. Sometimes going home alone to a house is lonely � when I was in my apartment it really was no big deal because it�s smaller and not so overwhelming. Oh well, tonight will be beauty night. I have all my face and bath products being delivered today from Kiehl�s. Madison was talking about how her face freaked out from stress and I can completely relate. For the past 3 months my face was going through some weird phases of breakouts but finally just these past two weeks I am noticing a big difference in the texture and clarity of my skin. I�ve just been exfoliating, masking, toning and washing with a gentle cleanser and it�s working. My face is much clearer and I�m really not under any less stress.

Tuesday night I watched Holiday Inn. Oh how I wish that I lived in that era. Fred Astaire and Bing Crosby just melt my heart and I absolutely love Marjorie Reynolds. The dancing and music and ambiance put me in a state of bliss. I love all the old movies and how women were women and men still practiced chivalry. OK, I�ll give some men credit for continuance on chivalry but most are pompous pigs.

This morning I dabbed on some Donna Karen Cashmere perfume and the entire way to work I felt sick to my stomach. I realize that I most certainly do NOT like how that smells on me. It made me so nauseas and gave me a headache. As soon as I got to work I washed my wrists with soapy water to hopefully get rid of the smell. It�s almost gone now I�m happy to say.

I do not have an ounce of motivation in me to work at all today. I think because I don�t feel appreciated and feel they don�t find me valuable to them. Dallas realized after the fact how valuable and knowledgeable I was now that they have dumb wit working there. Apparently she doesn�t know how to run/keep and office because the place is a mess and nothing is organized. That job was so simple though I don�t get how it could be considered difficult.

Last night I reloaded my MP3 player with a whole new selection of music and I also found out how to enact the �hold/lock� button. That makes me happy and I�m looking forward to 1PM so I can go use it while I work out.

Last night I actually made an edible dinner. I browned ground beef, chopped lettuce, pulled out the shredded cheese and taco kit and made tacos. They were damn good and RML was happy and so was I. I will just have to buy pre-assembled dinners that all I have to do is brown some meat or chicken or heat things. That could make cooking not such a frightening thing for me or those who suffer through my experimentation.

I almost forgot. My MANAGER (she was sure to tell me that �She�s my manager�) has a pierced nose. I looked around today and I dress more conservative and professional than half the Leadership team and managers in the office. What�s the deal with that? Isn�t there a dress code? Of course, all the men dress appropriately but the women � call the fashion police because there is some serious need for make-over and redressing for the masses here. I have noticed that Houston in general dresses much sloppier than those in Dallas. Maybe Dallas is more pretentious but there are at least pretty people and great eye candy walking around for all to enjoy. I do think that maybe I should write to TLC�s �What not to Wear� and inform them of my office. They would have a FIELD day here.