{2004-10-12}
Everyone is always looking for a deal - I guess that's me "a good employee deal"

Today I ran across a form of the girl who is my replacement in Dallas. Do you know that she (starting pay) already makes $6000 more than I did? I had a very minimal raise and the only reason was to make up for what I was being paid for in overtime. So she still makes $3500 more. I think I might be the lowest paid in the company or at least on the bottom rung. Why do I have such an issue asking for more? I was making $10000 more at my previous job. At least they thought I was worth it. I am such a push over when it comes to my jobs. I let them low ball my salary and I say ��that�s ok, I don�t mind being paid like a peon and a worthless piece of garbage� oh, no problem��. It really makes me sick to think that I make so little. It�s a wonder I ever made it on my own over the past year. I am barely making it now (although I am paying off debt), but really I should have a lot left over every month because I no longer have rent� hmmm, I guess I spend almost as much in debt payoff as I did in rent each month� but still, no electric, no food cost, no water, no phone, no cable�.. AHHHHHHHHH! I�m tired of being paid so little. I think it�s time for me to put my feelers out again and see what H-town has to offer. Maybe I can get an offer and counteroffer here�. Who knows� I�m tired of being a push over though. It sucks! I will definitely teach Promise how NOT to be a pushover because I think she has a very similar demeanor as I do.

The way Momma Bear reacted to RML and I living together and RML�s religious background was exactly as I had expected. But, it makes it very uncomfortable every time we talk on the phone now. I still can�t believe that she asked if we had gone to church. It�s almost as if she asked because she wanted to see if RML is a devout Catholic. The only reason we did not attend is because we had a late start and for the past few weekends we�ve been running around and traveling and it was nice to just spend the day at home getting things accomplished so it didn�t pile up on us.

I bought an MP3 RIO player to use while I workout. I like it except that the one I bought really doesn�t have enough memory. Also, the headphones don�t work well for a runner. They are the kind that goes over your ear with the ear bud attached. It�s almost uncomfortable and after running a mile they start to fall off my ear or the ear bud doesn�t stay in well enough and then I cannot hear my music. I know it�s such a travesty.

I miss my brother Patrick. When he was at home he could help keep my Mom under wraps.

I still cannot believe how underpaid I am. No, wait � I can believe it. What am I saying? Why pay someone who works hard for less without complaints any more than you have to?

This morning RML said �I think we should get a dog.� Ummmm, where did that come from? I know we both like dogs but does he remember how little we are home? We leave before 8AM and usually do not return until 8PM and that is only if we don�t stop anywhere to run any errands, etc on the way home. We�d have to hire someone to let the dog out and take it for a walk in the afternoon. The house will be much dirtier and pets are just expensive. Don�t get me wrong � I love doggies but c�mon � we aren�t there enough and it just wouldn�t be fair. Plus, for some reason RML likes WEENIE DOGS! UGH! I think those dogs are so ridiculous looking and besides that � it�s the same kind of dog that he had bought but he had it with his ex-wife or whatever she is at this stage in the game. She took the dog when she left. Why would you want the same thing? Wouldn�t it be a painful reminder of how much you didn�t like that person? Also, wouldn�t you always be comparing that dog to your previous? I really don�t know what to say. If he wants to go out and get a dog � great, but I really don�t want to be held responsible for it considering the limited amount of time we have. Is that too selfish? I�m not saying that we shouldn�t EVER get a dog because I do want one some day. But the key word is SOME.

I�m still so irritated about the pay thing � did I mention this yet?

RML just came by and saw me typing so I scrolled up so he couldn�t read. See why I don�t like to do anything here? Everyone can always see what I�m doing. He wanted to read it. I told him �no�, it�s girl stuff. I�m writing to my friend Madison. Do boys have to know EVERYTHING? RML just came by to ask me if I wanted a mini pizza for lunch � nope, on a diet. I don�t work out hard everyday at lunch to just ruin it all by eating a fattening non-healthy pizza. RML made a roast in the crock pot last night for dinner. It really wasn�t all that good. I put a lot of steak sauce on it and it was much better. I guess I�m just not a �roast eater� kind of gal.

Catch you later alligators.