{2004-10-11}
It wasn't the cryptonite...

It�s sad that Super Man has died. He had such a long struggle since that horrible accident but he made the best of it and his family supported him and stuck with him � for better or worse. I had a BIG, I mean HUGE crush on Christopher Reeves. The only thing I didn�t like recently is that he supported Kerry� probably a lot of it had to do with the fact that Kerry supports stem cell research� Oh well, it�s a free country, eh?

This weekend RML finally installed a new light in the closet. The other light was small and dim and it made it hard to see your clothes and shoes. For example, prior to the new light I couldn�t tell the difference between blue and black or black and charcoal/gray. Now you can see everything! I reorganized all my clothes and moved my sleeveless shirts and very summery clothes to the back since I won�t be using them so much in the next month or so. I also decided to organize all shirts, sweaters, etc. by colour. It looks beautiful now. When I turn the light on in my closet I now feel like I�m on center stage. This light is BRIGHT! I love it! RML thinks it�s overkill but it makes me happy and in the end isn�t that all that really matters? Hehe

Last night RML cooked steaks on the grill and I made salad and successfully saut�ed mushrooms, onions and green peppers. FINALLY! Something I cooked came out edible!

Saturday night after RML finally finished all of our work we decided to go out for dinner. We went to this local Italian restaurant. It looked so cute from the outside and had great ambience. RML ordered spaghetti and meatballs and I ordered cannelloni. For some reason I thought cannelloni was like stuffed shells. I didn�t know that stuffed shells did not have a fancy schmancy name � likewise I thought manicotti was the same as cannelloni but with meat. Anyhow, I got my dish and it was not so good. It had a thin layer of baked cheese on top and then the inside was like white cheese soup with some mushy broken noodles and a drop of red here and there which made the sauce orangey-pink in color. I didn�t want to eat it � I do not like cream sauce and clearly that�s what this was � although the waitress did not describe it that way� oh well, so I told RML I didn�t like it. He said he would eat it but I don�t like meatballs and he doesn�t like cream sauce either. It turned into a huge fiasco all because I didn�t like my dinner. I should have just forced it down but it was HORRIBLE. Anyway, RML made me take some of his dinner on my bread plate until I rec�d my new order of angel hair marinara. I didn�t like his dinner so I picked at it � he just didn�t want to feel guilty eating his dinner while I had none. Damn Gina! Can�t a girl change her mind? Also, I used to waitress and many times people wouldn�t like what they ordered because it wasn�t what they envisioned. �Sure, no problem. What can we get you instead?� We would also make sure our Key or Manager checked on the table afterwards to be sure they were satisfied. This did not happen here. In fact, the girl said. �We will still have to charge you for the cannelloni but the angel hair is free.� Ummm, ok � sure, whatever� there was a DOLLAR difference between the two. Was that really the way to go about it? Oh well. Obviously I was pleasant and ate some of my dinner (although I claimed to be too full to eat another bite) but the marina was not so good either. I would sum it up as even my disastrous lasagna came out better than my dinner. Oh well. That�s the risk you run with trying a new restaurant. But, the wine was great and that made everything seem ok.

Last Thursday was Lisa�s birthday and I called and left her a message. I didn�t hear back from her so I left her another one last night. I hope she got my messages� sometimes she doesn�t check and maybe she thinks I didn�t remember her birthday? Well, at least I�m sure she�ll get her card today and I am going to mail her little gift tomorrow. Andrea�s birthday is the 27th and Patrick�s is the 28th. I miss my brudder. I hope he�s doing ok. I guess I�ll get him a dvd or something for his birthday. It�s hard to know what to give them overseas.

Momma Bear called me this AM on her way to work. I haven�t spoken to her since her email nor did I email back. I just do not have anything to say on the topic. Even this AM she asked if we made it to church. No, Mom, we did not. I don�t know why we didn�t� I wanted to go but RML doesn�t want to go to the church he attended with his wife� um neither do I. Can you imagine all the people that knew �them� and then seeing �us�??? What a good juicy that story would be for all those gossipers.
I found a new one to go to and we will go next Sunday. It�s hard for me because I don�t know the area and everything is unfamiliar to me. But, I will make it a point to have us go next Sunday. Why does my Mom want to know anyway after her email? It�s just frustrating. She�ll ask � what did they talk about, did you learn anything� blah blah blah. She makes it uncomfortable to talk to her because she is very strong on her opinion and beliefs and hers are the only way to believe. Oh well. I do love her and know she only means well.

Well, time for this kitty cat to get back to work. Meow!

Well, here�s a good one for you. My supervisor came over today and said �I don�t care if you are doing personal things at work � it�s not like I�m being nosy. Oh really? Sure seems that way to me� she says �I don�t care if you do personal things � if you weren�t doing your work I�d know and then we�d have a problem.� I find this funny because I rarely check anything online anymore because of my nosy neighbor and because I just plain don�t have time. Also, I think I�ve had 2 personal calls since I started. Miss Nosy behind me is on the phone with personal calls at least twice a day. I just told the Sup that I didn�t think if I did have personal information on my computer screen I wouldn�t want to enlarge it for anyone waling by to see considering that my back faces to the hallway and my screen is visible for all to see. I told her that I just keep personal information private for my protection. She was ok with that and doesn�t care � then why is she being so nosy??? Am I in junior high again when you got in trouble for writing/reading a note? Sometimes I hate coming to work. But hey, it pays the bills.