{2004-10-05}
Is your name Gaylord Focker???

Meet the Parents:
"First comes love. Then comes the interrogation." "Jack, I really wanted you to know how important you daughter is to me, and... You know, Puff the Magic Dragon - the whole drug thing...No, I don't know.. Are you a pothead, Focker?" :0)Funny how movies like that can be a parody of real life.


Last weekend we went to my parents for his �meet the parents� trip. I think it went well although my mother (as usual) felt it was called upon her to tell him that it was wrong for us to live together and that the statistics of living together before marriage shows those couples end up in divorce (hhmmmm, I also know some people who lived together AFTER marriage and still ended up in divorce). Whatever. She also told him how wrong Catholicism is and blah blah blah � my Dad was a bit irritated by all of this but he tries to keep the peace although he defended Bob several times. My Dad was raised Catholic and majority of his family still are. Oh well, Bob made sure to tell them his plans to marry me and how he felt about me and all that good stuff. I know that made my Dad happy and maybe if my Mom can take her head out of her�. She�ll be just as happy for me. Sometimes Moms try to run our lives � of course it�s out of love and what they feel is best for us but c�mon I�ve been living on my own for almost a decade. Silly Momma Bear. Of course I still love her and think she's the best but sheesh!

Today two of the yahoos were upstairs getting dressed after their workout together at the gym. I happenned upon them whilst I was getting dressed to workout. Those two just bother me. KC is such a suck up (my enemy) and it's apparent the only reason she is so nosy is to be "teacher's pet" or "supervisor pet". She's like a puppy dog to the boss - she walks around with her tongue out following her around. I know! It's so gross - drool EVERYWHERE! :0)

My Grandparents (Wisconsin) are doing good. They both look so healthy and my Grandfather lost 30 pounds - he had found out that he had the beginnings of type II Diabetes. Pretty scary - this is the type that doesn't deal with insulin however... not exactly sure but I will research it online when NOSY isn't looking over my shoulder. He's been walking a mile each morning, cut out a lot of sugar and sodium and genuinely eating better. He and my Grandmother are also splitting wood every week after my Dad cuts the trees down. There are at least 10 more from a tornado that hit last summer and a few from strong winds this summer. I love them a lot.

My other Grandfather (IL & FL) is so sad and lonely. I heard him telling my brother that he's lonely and since Babe is gone he's ready to be with her again. He really isn't enjoying life much these days. He just can't get over the loss of my Grandma and it seems he's moving slower. I don't want to lose him but I feel horrible that he is so sad without my Grandma Babe. But, on the bright side we had a really nice visit with him and I know he was happy to see me and meet Bob. That made him very happy. I think he would like to attend our wedding as well so I think next summer will have to be the plan.

My brother Patrick called from Japan Sunday morning and it was so great talking to him. He passed his test to join Recon and will also probably be able to come home for Christmas. I will have to make it up north since Bob, Carrie and Kayla & Chloe will be there too.
Well, nosy is back from her other extended break so time to jet. (I know - 'gotta jet' is so last DECADE!)

Later cats!
Meow!