{2004-08-26}
The joys of co-workers....

Why are women so catty to one another? It�s funny how you feel you can share information with someone and the next minute they have already told the person you told them not to tell�. Do we all do that? I don�t think that I do. But, maybe I do�

I do know that working with men is much safer. There is no gossip and if there is it�s about work related stuff and how someone handled something.. not about personal things. I also don�t usually tell men I work with about things in my personal life.

The reason I am talking about this? I now work in a cubicle �pod� with 4 other women. Two of the girls are very �chatty� to say the least and I actually tested one of them� within about an hour the information had already gotten back to RML. I told him what I did and he said �well, I could have told you that about her�. Funny. The other girl talks about you behind your back with your co-workers. I think she feels threatened because I am coming in and getting right into all of the contract stuff that took her much longer to do. The only reason I am catching on faster is because I have worked for CNE for almost a year. I already know all the processes, procedures, etc. I also know about the other side of the spectrum. Since my replacement in Dallas isn�t starting until September I have been assisting the Dallas guys with a lot of things. This is a little time consuming but I am still able to finish all of the broker contracts. I still need to learn about the direct contracts so I have not been doing any of those lately. Kasey went with Jane to get coffee and I guess while they were out Kasey asked Jane what it was I was doing � basically saying� what is she up to and why is she so busy if she�s not doing contracts� wondering if I�m �fit� for the job or something stupid like that. Jane told me (of course) and she defended me to Kasey telling her that I still help the entire Dallas office on top of working all of the broker contracts and deals. What a bitch. RML heard about all of this before the day was over and you guessed it, it wasn�t heard by me.

Anyway, I do think that I will like working here and it is busy work which makes the day go by fast. Also, I have a gym in the building again. It�s on the 27th floor and it overlooks downtown and has a full service locker room. This is nice since I hate having to pack a towel and soap, lotion, etc. I worked out yesterday and it felt so good. I am going again today for lunch. The building I work in also has a huge food court and even a mini-shopping center. Foley�s, bath and body works, hallmark� etc. It�s a cool place. I never have to leave work to go to the store and there is a huge choice of food to eat, even healthy stuff. I�ve been getting smoothies everyday for lunch. I think that is so much easier and it is easy to eat (drink) at your desk.

I cannot WAIT to get home tonight. I am thoroughly exhausted and ready for relaxation. Like maybe a bath would be good.

My commute to work -> SUCKS. I get up at 6AM we leave the house by 7AM and then arrive at work just 15 minutes to 9AM. Two friggin� hours to get to work EVERY day. Tomorrow is my early day - I have to be to work by 8� wake up at 5�. Ugh�..

Another day, another dollar�..