{2004-08-25}
A delay in the updates...

OK, so here's the low down....

I finished out my last week in Dallas without a glitch. All the guys were sad to see me leave but were happy to know that they will still "work" with me since I am in Houston now. Also, they come to the Houston Office once a month. My boss was a jerk and didn't let any of them know that Friday was my last day and once one of them found out they were sending emails to each other wondering why they hadn't planned anything knowing it was my last day... my boss (at the end of the day) said to me "when you come back for a day or two in September - new girl starts then - we'll go out and celebrate - lunch or drinks after work or something..) Whatever... at least he recognized me.

I was sick all of last week and so sick over the weekend. I progressively got worse and RML took care of me, which was nice. RML came in Thursday night and we stayed at the Hilton, which was nice since we had room service and snuggled.

Friday was so busy for me at work and I had to pack up my desk and stuff. That was a bit sad for me. Friday night RML and I went to Andrea & Ted's and then we all went out to dinner - Italian - it was delish! Saturday I woke up and felt really sick. RML and I had to go to the Post Office so he could mail the last of the blood money to his ex-bitch. Finally she is legally an "ex". That really makes me happy. I lounged all Saturday afternoon because I felt so bad while Ted and RML worked on something ... boy stuff. I decided that I just wanted to get to Houston so I could relax and be able to wake up Sunday at home. My new home... We left Saturday around 5 and got home around 10:30. I hate riding in the car.

Sunday I slept until 9AM. RML decided that my car needed some major cleaning. I decided my closet needed major reorganization. My car looks awesome... it should for how long it took him - 6 hours! It took me that long to do the closet.

Monday I felt really sick but made it through my first day.. it started off really shitty but RML took me for lunch and then that afternoon after taking some medicine I felt better and the day ended well. Monday night RML was setting up my computer upstairs in the office... mind you I haven't turned that computer on since 2003 - probably August 2003.

RML found pictures of Svenneth from Norway and love letters from Svenneth (aka Kenneth). He thought that they were from April of 2004... he only saw the month and came and confronted me about it... umm yeah, that was like 2003 buddy! He argued with me that it said 2004. Of course, he was wrong - when we went upstairs and it said 2003. Boys are so dumb... I guess Sven wrote me some love letter on my computer when he was at my apartment. I never saw or read the letter nor did I care. Then, RML got into the "how many people have you slept with question". RML has only been with 6. SIX! Can you imagine that? I told him about 8 - give or take a few... why is it that men want to know about this stuff? Because once they know they realize they wish they never ... I could care less who or how many he's been with. I just care we are both "clean". That turned into a huge fight and we ended up discussing it until 1AM - I had planned on going to bed at 11PM... that went out the window... we finally called a truce and we went to sleep... we didn't discuss it anymore but then this morning he told me - "I love you so much and have been thinking about our 'conversation' from the other night and I realized that we both have made mistakes in life when it's come to love - I made the mistake of staying with people long after I should have thinking if I stayed it would = love; you (awaves) thought doing things like (sleeping with them) = love... but all in all we love each other..." I was very impressed and in love with him all over again when he said this to me. I just love how each of our little 'tiffs' bring us closer together and provide more understanding of each other..

Today I am going to start my routine back up with the gym. I am going to go on my lunch - but am waiting until 2PM so it won't be so busy. I am really looking forward to that.

I can't wait for the DAMN weekend!

Last night RML took me to container store and I got some shoe shelves for the closet. They are going to be great! We also went to Eatzi's to get something to take home to eat. I had a shrimp mixed green salad and it was incredible! The sundried tomato and cheese bread was also wonderful! If you've never been to an Eatzi's - you need to go.

My updates may not happnen during the day anymore because my new manager is a bit of a stickler when it comes to "personal" things done at work. She's out of the country on vaca for the next 3 weeks so that is good. :)