{2004-08-20}
It's raining it's pouring, the old man is snoring....

Yesterday it rained, it poured. What a loooong day as well. I was the only one in my office since the rest of the group went to Houston for training. I was also sick yesterday as I am still sick today. RML came into town last night and I guess staying at the Hilton wasn't so bad. RML's flight was delayed (of course)historically whenever RML comes to town that evening it always rains and his flight is delayed. My delays are usually because they had to taxi for an hour or the jetway door wouldn't open.. blah blah blah.

This year I have been watching the Olympics and I am so surprised that I haven't watched the Olympics much - but then I remember that they are every 4 years. Duh! I love the swimming and the gymnastics. The swimmers are so fast, smooth, agile and Andrea and I are in love with Michael Phelps, the Men's 200m Butterfly Gold Medal winner at 1:54.04.

I just went downstairs to the Deli to get some lunch - I thought it might make me feel better but instead I feel worse. First, it took me 10 minutes to decide what I wanted because nothing sounds good and then "sorry we are out of tuna". So I look around and decide "screw it" I don't want anything then. What's the point of eating something if you don't really want it. They make a big fuss and say they could make me some but it would be 10 minutes - Ummmm No thanks. They kept asking me to the point where it was embarrassing. I was waiting for RML and Dean to finish paying so we could leave. How the hell do you run out of tuna? It's not even during lent.

You know when you are sick and you are very sensitive well, I feel like crying because they didn't have what I wanted. I'm actually serious about this.. my eyes are ready to pour tears - no wonder Madison calls me "waterworks". I'm not sure what is wrong with me but my throat is swollen, my eyes are so tired and red, my body aches and I have cramps in my tummy. :(

Well, today is my last day in the Dallas office. No one even knew.. I hate my boss. I guess because it was my choice to leave and pursue a new life in Houston. Regardless, he should have emailed the office to let them know. I guess that is my resonsibility. But of course, he was sure to have me do his expenses before I leave. Ass.

I feel very down today... guess it's because things are finite. I also don't want to have to ride in the car AGAIN for about 5 hours. Ugh! I really am such a big baby but I don't care. Have you ever felt lonely even when you have people around you or special people in your life? Well, I feel it. I think part of it is because I miss my family... part of it is from leaving what I know... the other part is because I'm just depressed today.

RML found out that his now ex-wife was messing around on HIM way back in the beginning of the year. She was on several on-line dating services and had correspondence with several men. She also had planned on leaving RML because she had a lot of emails regarding where she'd live, work, etc. back in March. Her whole claim to fame of why she filed the papers on RML is because he committed adultery. What a lyin' cheatin' bitch.