{2004-08-04}
"This is it, I've found it, I'm in Hell"

I wrote an entry yesterday about how I replied back to my Mom and I think that the way I worded the email to her might not have been the best way to handle the situation. I've decided instead to tell her that I am moving my things down prior to my permanent move and that they will be stored at RML's house. Once I move down I will have the opportunity to look for a cheap apartment - maybe an efficiency. But, prior to that I don't know where to look so will be staying with him short term. I'll keep her up-to-date on the status of that. I think that sounds better. Because it is showing her I respect her thoughts/opinions and want to do the "right" thing. At least that might get the monkey off my back for awhile.

Last night I splurged and bought new nail polish. I love OPI because of the names - I know it's silly, but it's fun and I like it. I painted my toes You can tan if you want. It's pretty and my toes look fabulous! I even bought the same top coat they use when I get a pedicure. I always wondered how they could make them look so good and the color last so long. It's the TOP COAT! Shoulda known!

I have to interview for 2 positions in Houston on Monday. I am a bit nervous. I hate interviewing. Luckily I know the interviewers so it won't be so bad. I just really want the Legal position and hope that goes well. Say a prayer for me.

Yesterday I added a segment about the Top 12 Movie Quotes. I forgot to add the ones I think are great:

Quotable quotes from Steel Magnolias --

Ouiser: This is it, I�ve found it, I�m in hell.

Truvy: I�m just screamin� at my husband; I can do that anytime.

Annelle: Miss Truvy, I promise that my personal tragedy will not interfere with my ability to do good hair.

Clairee: They were both high. They were smokin� everything but their shoes.

Truvy: When it comes to pain and suffering, she�s right up there with Elizabeth Taylor.

Shelby: I would rather have thirty minutes of wonderful than a lifetime of nothing special.

Clairee: Well you know what they say: If you don�t have anything nice to say about anybody, come sit by me!

Ouiser: I�m not crazy, I�ve just been in a very bad mood for the past 40 years!

Clairee: The only thing that separates us from the animals is our ability to accessorize.

M�Lynn: The sanctuary looks like it�s been hosed down with Pepto-Bismol!

Shelby: My colors are Blush and Bashful...

Truvy: In a good shoe, I wear a size six, but a seven feels so good, I buy a size eight.

Ouiser: I don�t see plays, �cause I can nap at home for free. And I don�t see movies �cause they�re trash, and they ain�t got nothin� but naked people in �em! And I don�t read books, �cause if they�re any good they�re gonna make �em into a miniseries.

Truvy: Time marches on and sooner or later you realize it is marchin� across your face.

Ouiser: What�s the matter with you M�Lynn? You got a reindeer up your butt?