{2004-07-26}
no name

My weekend went by too fast as usual. I have a love/hate relationship going on with the weekends. I love the weekends because I spend them with RML, but I hate the weekends because it means someone will be traveling and Monday morning 4:30AM wake ups S-U-C-K! I usually set the alarm for RML and I for Monday mornings, but RML set it last night. This morning I wake up and already know that it's not 4:30AM ... it was 5:30AM! Luckily there are plenty of flights from IAH to DFW... but seriously. If you want something done right I guess you have to do it yourself. I wasn't too upset over waking up late. RML was more upset. I knew getting to work an hour later wouldn't make that big of a difference since I know I'll be working late every night this week. Anyway, that was entertaining.

Friday night RML and I went to Target and HEB and got groceries and stuff for the weekend, went to Blockbuster and rented 2 movies (Bad Santa & Starsky and Hutch) and ordered a veggie lovers pizza. The pizza was actually very good - lately I've had the worst pizza and was about to give it up for good. Starsky was ... well, it was what it was. I laughed a few times and even though it wasn't the best, it wasn't the worst and since I was tired it was easy to watch.

Saturday RML and I went to the pool, hung out around the house, watched Bad Santa, which I have already seen and had to suffer through again to notice RML fell asleep half-way through. He always falls asleep during movies. I don't think he's watched one all the way through yet. Unless it's a really good must-see yourself ending, I tell him the ending which suffices him. Sunday we went for a long rollerblade around the lake, went to the pool for an hour or so and then went to the Galleria to go shopping and walk around. RML is actually very good to go shopping with. He has good taste for woman's clothes/shoes. I like shopping with him. I didn't buy anything, nor did he but saw some things we liked.

My Momma has not called me all weekend long. She almost always calls me. I'll see how many days she'll let go by before she calls again. Bad Momma Bear!

RML and I decided that we will move my things down August 14th. Where did the summer go? RML also made a lunch appointment with his boss - Regional VP to discuss two things: 1.Let him know that RML and I are dating 2. Let him know I plan to put in my two-week notice. After much debate it was decided that it would be good for him to go to VP first so there wasn't a shock and then possibly if there might be opportunity for me in Houston. Do you know that I have never quit any of my jobs since I moved to Dallas? The last time I put a notice in was 6 years ago at Outback. Since Outback all my job changes have been lay-offs and now I'm back to the moving reason. I've come full circle...

I haven't heard much from Lisa lately either. I don't know if she is all that happy in Kansas. She wouldn't tell me if she wasn't. Lisa is getting married next June at Lake of the Ozarks or somewhere close at her fiances Dad's lake house. I don't think that is what she wanted and also her ring is princess cut. For as long as I've known Lisa she's wanted a Round. I'm very surprised he didn't check what she wanted first. She didn't act all that happy about that either.

RML and I were talking about our wedding and I really have no idea what to do. My Momma wants it to be in a church and somewhere that my family can come. I guess we'll be having it in Wisconsin. We don't need no stinking badgers! hehe

MargeauxMay got her hair cut and she dyed it. I'm dying to know what it looks like. Hmmmm.... Madison, has MM sent you any pictures? I bet it looks cute, I just can't picture it on MM. Very cool. I think short hair would be fun for about a week and then I'd want my hair back.

It doesn't look like I'll make it to WI in August. That makes me sad... there is still the possibility of the weekend of Aug 20-22nd... I'll have to look into that. I really really want to go up North before Promy and Ille have to go to school - and before it gets cold. Very small window there... Brr. I will actually have a very mild Florida-like winter this year. Should be interesting to say the least.

Did you know that in 1985 the fastest bicyclist was clocked at 154mph? Me neither - my Snapple had that tidbit on it's cap.

Friday didn't go well for RML. We do know that the Ex moved to MD. Apparently she thought that she would be getting $30,000 MORE than what RML was offerring (Which was a fair split - 50/50). She didn't understand that the one Retirement account that she thought she could get her greedy little paws on was his PRIOR to marriage and no contributions were made DURING marriage. She is very money hungry. She was waiting for RML in the parking lot and asked him why he was badgering her and why he didn't want to settle? Eh? Later he realized why she thought this - her lawyer is horrible and the mediator called her out on 2 lies in front of C. C had no idea that there was already an offer made, etc. The mediation lasted 2 hours because the mediator was angry with her counsel. Funny. C and attorney have been lying their asses off this whole time and finally got caught in a few. Mediator said this mediation is over - rescheduled it for 8/16 and C was upset and said "I can't, it's the first day of school.. new job".. Mediator said "tough, be there". I think C will settle before 8/16 if she wants to be able to be there on the first day of school. Keep my fingers crossed.

Anyway, time to get back to work.