{2004-07-21}
Twice in one day...

OK, so I do have more to add today. First, the headline I saw today was "Head of slain American Hostage found in freezer". This is so disturbing. I decided not to read further.

How's this for news: One of ABC's newest reality shows is "The Benefactor," starring the NBA's Dallas Mavericks' outspoken owner Mark Cuban.

"Benefactor" will showcase 16 contestants competing to win $1 million from billionaire Cuban. And one can't help but make comparisons to NBC's hit reality skein starring a certain billionaire real estate mogul with one heck of a head of hair. "If there's any similarity between me and Donald Trump, maybe it's our bank accounts," Cuban said defending his show. "But we're different and the shows are just as different." - Thank you Mr. Cuban for your excellent choice of words of wisdom. Mark Cuban is an ass, but a rich ass at that!

I'm not all that surprised about the news of Mary Kate Olsen. It must be very hard to be in the spotlight all the time and the constant worry that someone might think you are fat or don't look good. Shit, I'm not in the spotlight and think like that on a daily basis - as do many other women. It's really all men's fault - they are the ones that think we should have this "perfect" figure yet they can let themselves go. Men! The root of all evil! Kidding - sortof! I do happen to like men... mmmmmm - I'd do Matt Damon. I'm looking forward to seeing him in Bourne Supremacy.

OK, here's the 55-quiz and my answers:

1. What is the geekiest part of your music collection? I don't really think any of my music collection is geeky - I guess if I had to pick I would say the 80's collection - some of those songs are a bit ridiculous.

2. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night? If I have cheese I eat that, otherwise cereal.

3. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie? Steel Magnolias or Beaches

4.If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done? I guess I would have any imperfections removed. I wouldn't change anything else since I like my boobs, don't want to change my nose because it makes me ... well, it's mine. RML likes me the way I am - but, ask me this question after I have a baby.

5. Do you have a completely irrational fear? Irrational? I don't think fears are irrational but I am completely and utterly ascared of spiders! Big ones, little ones - they are all the same to me!

6. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment? I pick my finger nails or wring my hands.

7. Are you a pyromaniac? No, I do burn food though.

8. Do you have too many love interests? No, not at the current moment. If you would have asked me 2 years ago I would have to shamefully admit to Yes.

9. Do you know anyone famous? I've met famous people - do I know them? Probably not like I do my friends. I've met several NFL and NHL players; met Cheap Trick and Rick Nielson's sons and actually used to party with them - very cute! I wanted to marry Troy Aikman or Mark Grace.

10. Describe your bed. My bed is cool. It's tall, Queen and dark wood with a contemporary flare! I love all my pillows.

11. Spontaneous or plan? I plan but leave options open for spontaneity.

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life? Maybe Kate Hudson... I think that Kate Beckinsale would play Madison well.

13. Do you know how to play poker? I think I do .. not well, but I do.

14. What do you carry with you at all times? Lipstick and powder and my driver's license.

15. What do you miss most about being little? Being able to crawl into my Dad's lap, not having to work, friends and playing with my cousins.

16. Are you happy with your given name? Sure, why not? It's not a bad name, my Momma likes it and there aren't a lot of us - unless you check the adult film industry.

17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year? I don't know if I would take anything less than $500,000.

18. What color is your bedroom? White - c'mon I live in an apartment. My new bedroom (until RML and I sell the house) is sage. Luckily he decorated and painted the house - the ex wasn't very good at decorating.

19. What was the last song you were listening to? Last song I listened to was Stevie Nicks, Talk to Me.

20. Have you ever been in a play? Yes, it was called Colby - church play. I actually sang a solo and had one of the semi-lead parts.

21. Have you ever been in love? Yes and I am right now.

22. Do you talk a lot? It depends on where I am. Usually at work I'm quiet but if you get me around my family or friends you can't shut me up. I have to feel comfortable or have something to actually say. I don't talk just to hear myself.

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself? I love myself and believe that I have a purpose - still trying to figure that one out.

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you? They annoy me because I feel so guilty and sad for them and I don't like feeling that way. But then I wonder why can't they get a job when I've been able to get 2. I just feel lucky to have what I have and be who I am and not be where they are. So I guess no, they don't. I just feel bad for them.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person? I think I am a nice person if you are nice to me.

26. Do you spend more time with your Husband or your friends? Currently I do not have a husband, but I spend more time with RML who will be my future husband - but when I was single my friends were my life.

27. What is your ideal marriage location? I actually found the cutest place for a wedding - Madeline Island, WI. Other than that... ummm Southfork Ranch? KIDDING!

28. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play? The piano.

29. Favorite fabric? Silk.

30. Something you love and hate? I love the sun and hate the cold (unless I'm skiing of course).

31. What kind of bedding do you use? I use a down comforter and cotton sheets.

32. Do you tell your friends about your sex life? Of course! If they ask, and in great detail!

33. What's the one language you want to learn? Spanish because it's the most useful but then would love to learn Italian.

34. How do you eat an apple? I cut it up and eat it with a fork.

35. What do you order at a bar? OK - let's specify here: Sportsbar - Amstel Light; Wine Bar - Cab; Upscale - Grey Goose Martini slightly dirty (shaken, not stirred) with 2 olives.

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts? My ears and wouldn't do anything else. I really hate needles and I don't see a point in any other piercings.

37. Do you have tattoos? NO way.

38. Would you ever admit to having done plastic surgery of any kind if confronted? Well, dah - if I did have some it would probably be obvious to anyone who knew me. I mean if Madison saw me with DD's I think she'd know.

39. What's one of the funniest things you've ever done? Hmmm - I've done so many. I guess one funny thing was when Madison and I went out for the first time and we almost got into the fight with Ireland.

40. Do you drive stick? I know how.

41. What's one trait you hate in a person? Meaness.

42. What kind of watch(es) do you wear? I have one - Esquire that is two-toned. I'd like to get a camel colored leather watch with a big band so I can be hip.

43. Most frivolous purchase? A pair of $200 shoes that I cannot find.

44. Do you consider yourself materialistic? It depends if I have money to do so. I do like stuff but I am a gift-giver at heart. But, what girl doesn't like nice things.

45. What do you cook the best? Vegetable Lasagna.

46. Favorite writing instrument? My RSVP pen - blue ink.

47. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in? Stand out - in a very fashionable way of course.

48. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex? Hell no unless it were Halloween.

49. What's one car you will never buy? A Hyundai

50. What kind of books do you like to read? Murder mystery.

51. If you won the lottery, what would you do? Invest, buy stuff, donate, give to my family, be debt free, enjoy life.

52. Burial or cremation? Burial - I'm scared to be cremated. No one in my family has been cremated.

53. How many online journals do you read regularly? 3

54. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends? C'mon, I grew up with 2 sisters - not a problem.

55. Do you think you're cute? Of course! Just ask my Momma or RML!