{2004-07-16}
Islands in the stream that is what we are.

I cannot tell you how happy I am that Friday finally arrived. It wasn't that this week was long or difficult, because it wasn't. I have felt perplexed all week and have also been a bit short-tempered. I would give myself a slap on the wrist for being irascible but that would hurt and it's really all Aunt Flo's fault anyway.

For some reason my Mom didn't know that I was moving to Houston next month. Where has she been when we had these conversations? I could have sworn I was talking to her. That brings me to the sneaking suspicion that perhaps she wasn't even paying attention to me. She might have put it out of her head because she does not agree with living with someone before marriage. I don't know why this is considered dispicable but she feels it's morally wrong. I can hear the condemnation in her voice - so very similar to when Will and I cohabitated. All she said was, "are you sure that is a good idea?". Yes, Mom, I do. Next topic please.

My Aunt and her two daughters went to Madeline Island over the weekend. I had never heard of it so I looked it up. It is a very pretty island in WI on Lake Superior and there is a place called Wood Manor that is such a beautiful bed and breakfast as well as a wedding site? Anyway, it overlooks the lake which would be so beautiful mid summer. Just a thought. My Grandma said - "there's a lovely bed and breakfast there that is like a castle and would make a perfect honeymoon retreat." She and my Grandfather think there's no place like WI to call home. Wisconsin is to them as Texas is to Texans. Cheeseheads.

I ordered the Sonet Acoustic Privacy System today. The Sonet white noise generators provide more proviacy, improve the confidentiality of conversations. It will pay for itself because of improved productivity and increase in sales. A white noise makes all of that happen. I'd like to take a white noise maker everywhere I go. That way if someone is talking and I don't want to listen I will simply turn on my Sonet and wa la - tune them out.

I reorganized my desk this morning and I feel more productive because the disarray is now nice and neat. Just the way I like it. It seriously did make it easier to work on the project I had assigned to me earlier today that required major concentration.

Tomorrow RML wants to go to the Southfork Ranch. We were supposed to go a while back but never got around to it. After the Southfork adventure we are suiting it up, picking up some fish to grill and heading to Ted & Andrea's Resort for some fun in the sun. The hot Texas sun. The sun that finally is here without rain clouds. I love the sunshine!