{2004-07-15}
Put your best foot forward

I went to the $6.99 shoe store (used to be $9.99) and was looking around for some black sling-backs. I was about to give up when I saw this lady with exactly the type of shoe I was looking for! Since I knew that shoe style did exist in the store I begin to comb the 6 �, nothing there.. went to the 7�s� nada� even went as far as 7 � .. still nothing! Damn! She had a good eye because I went right past those right before she found them. That was annoying so instead I looked for a pair of trendy sandals that I will probably only wear once but with these prices it�s like disposable shoes. OK, back to the story. I was just about to check out with a pair of camel colored sandals but the line was about 6 people deep. I decided to look around a bit more and went back to the row she found the shoes just in case, ya know? Well, Miss Good Eye was in the aisle again and I looked wistfully at her shoes when she wasn�t looking� then, out of nowhere she took �the shoes� and PUT THEM BACK!!! Well, I really wanted to just snag them but didn�t want to seem too eager. I waited for her to him haw around and then finally leave. I then triumphantly put the lid on the box and left only $15.17 lighter, but much happier. Can you imagine the luck?

Moral of the story is: Don�t get between a woman and her shoes!

May the Best Shoe Win!