{2004-07-14}
Nolens Volens

My life as I know it:

Worked yesterday in an empty office - B O R I N G. But, I did learn some new words from dictionary.com: remunerate, flummery,and nolens volens(my personal favorite). I then stayed at work until 5:30 - huh? I know - shoulda left at 4. I then went to Andrea's office. Worked there filing endless piles of paperwork until 8:30. Went home, did "Buns of Steel" (i'm not so sure you can ever actually get these buns of steel, but doesn't hurt to try). Took shower next, had cucumber salad for dinner and cheese and crackers (mmmm... I luv cheese). Talked to RML for a bit, watched Everbody Loves Raymond - I actually laughed out loud twice during this episode. Went to bed and read my book. The book is "Digital Fortress" - Author Dan Brown. This book is awesome. I have changed my mind about 3 of the characters a few times already. I can't figure out who is good/bad, this book has me guessing.

My best friend Lisa's step mother just found out that she has an aneurism on her aorta and a fractured spine. Her blood pressure is through the roof but can't take any medication for it right now because of the aneurism. Her spine is fractured from the position of which she stands or bends over at work and has been for at least 20 years. I can't imagine having those type of health problems. I thank God for the health of myself and my loved ones. I pray that they do not ever have pain or sufferring from a disease.

Lisa's brother Scott got married over the weekend. It almost sounds like a wedding that could have been in Arkansas. There were illigitimate children, a guy at the rehearsal dinner with a gatorade shirt that the word gatorade was replaced with get laid, the maid of honor decided to carry her 3 month old baby down the aisle with her - the groom said "looks like you got your hands full there..." - I guess that was his way of saying "what the fuck? this wasn't in rehearsal, how am I supposed to walk you down the aisle?". Then, during the unity candle lighting the girl was about to sing and when the music came on it was some sort of ho down honky tonk song playing. And the best man had a billy goat gruff goatee. But, they are married now and Lisa's Mother can finally relax. That really is funny though!

Weddings: I really don't know what kind of wedding I would like to have. I used to want the big traditional wedding with lots of guests. Now I almost feel like having a nice small chapel wedding or even marry on the beach with just a handful of family and friends. My problem is my family is humongous. My Mother and Father both have 6 siblings and they all have at least 2 children. It's so hard to invite everyone because it's so damn expensive and you don't want to exclude anyone because they'll feel left out. Anyway, I still haven't come up with anything yet. Well, I think I also will wait for RML's divorce to be finalized.

Oooh, speaking of divorces - the ex quit her teaching job on May 24th. Why is this good news? That means she plans to move away - yay! Some mail of hers accidentally opened in RML's hands and then fell into the shredder afterwards... This is good leverage for RML. He now can play the "I have all the time in the world" card with her. She will want to get this done before the new school year starts I'm sure and that will put stipulations on how long she can keep refusing offers and fighting over petty stuff.

I'm finally on the last day of my monthly friend. I find it funny that Madison, Andrea, Lisa and I all are in the middle of, starting or ending this week.

Some Random Things I like to do: Rollerblade

Swim

Run

Eat chocolate or sweet tarts

Write letters to my family and friends

Talk to my Momma

Being silly

Snuggling with RML

Listening to music - currently I have Hole in my car (I'm really not sure why I like her, I just do) I like how she's angry in some of the songs. She's a cool girl rocker. I think tonight I'll listen to Santana while I work out. Everytime I listen to that I want to go to Mexico or the beach and say "Dos mas por favor" and put my toes in the sand, walk the beach, barter for treasures with the locals. I'm not so good at that. I probably pay OVER the original price... Vacations are the best. I think I really truly want to go to Australia or Italy on my next BIG adventure. Maybe that is where RML and I can honeymoon - he hasn't been to Hawaii yet so I would go there too. I would like to do a lot more sight seeing there next time around. RML has enough frequent flyer miles on Continental to fly to China roundtrip 3 times or something like that.

Hmmm, tangents are easy to follow eh? (in my best WI accent) "doncha know?" "Ya"

It is a good thing that I do enjoy working out since nolens volens I do not want to be out of shape and blow up like a hot air balloon. Therefore, I will indefinitely work out, but I refuse to remunerate in order to do so and join a gym. I believe everyone likes a few compliments albeit flummery.