{2004-07-08}
Can you hear me now? GOOD! - there should be a disclaimer that it doesn't work in my apartment

I don't like money. Money is mean to me. Money never wants to play with me. Money causes me hurt feelings. Money picks on me and teases me. What did I ever do to money to make it not like me?

Again, I have money problems. Granted I have spent probably $600 in the past 3 months on plane tickets, but I should have $200 extra a month, should I not? I just had to shell out another $350 to Sprint because they sent me to collections ... I quit paying them because their service sucked and no one would ever help me so I decided to go with Verizon. And you know what? THEY SUCK TOO! I have no service in any of the calling areas I am in frequently. Like for example: MY HOME! I cannot keep a call going for longer than 10 minutes before my phone tells me "CALL WAS LOST!" I would like for the "can you hear me now" guy to come to my apartment because instead of saying "good" he would be saying "hello? hello? are you there? can you hear me? what?" Then, when he realized his call was lost he'd say "that no good piece of bleep!, what the bleep? Why can't you hear me now?!"

Everyone in my office has decided to brush their teeth at least once a day at work. However, they don't do the respectable thing and take their toothbrush and paste to the restroom - ohh nooo, they brush their teeth in our breakroom. There is always toothpaste residue in the sink and guess where the kitchen is located? None other than directly behind my desk. For some reason the sound of people brushing their teeth is really annoying to me. I'm also getting tired of seeing toothpaste spit and grime in the sink. Digust!

I finally received a copy of the company "gasp" organizational chart. I don't feel very safe having this in my possession. What if someone knows? I could be KILLED for this information!

For some reason this week has been a shitty week for me. I have felt tired, down, worn out, sick to my stomach. I think that traveling every other or every weekend is starting to get to me. I want a weekend where I don't have to travel and don't have to feel cramped in my 1 bedroom apartment when RML comes to visit. I am just so ready to start normal life with RML. I'm ready to get my stuff packed, move to Houston, find a job, sell the house, find a new house to buy and just have a normal life again - an RML will be officially divorced in 2 weeks. It feels like we have to do something every weekend just because one of us traveled- like we're on vacation or something and have to entertain... I am tired of eating out when he's in town and always having to eat when I am in town. That is the one thing I'll miss about being single - if I'm not hungry it's no big deal because I don't have to think about what someone else is going to eat. I also have gained 5 pounds and that doesn't make me very happy. I worked too damn hard to start putting on the weight again. I'm taking my Buns of Steel video with me this weekend and plan to do it everyday I'm there if I don't go for a run. My knee has been hurting lately so I'm a little leary of running on it.

OK, so I've been doing nothing but complaining and need to recognize what I'm thankful for too:

1. My family

2. Friends: Andrea, Kristin, Lisa & Denise(to name a few)

3. RML

4. My health

5. My job

6. Jesus

7. Sunshine

8. Email

9. Answered AND unanswered prayers

10.Sunscreen