{2004-07-07}
I want my two dollars!

... I'm sending a pleading letter to Compass Bank basically begging to reverse some of those NSF charges. I figured **fingers crossed** that it couldn't hurt and maybe if I give a big enough sob story they will reverse some.

My best friend spent the 4th of July with Kevin Costner! How cool is that?! Now that's a story you can tell your kids.. and they will ask "Who's that Mommy?"

I guess the weather department in on vacation because it's raining here in Dallas ... AGAIN!

I just ate 3 chocolate chip cookies and feel sick to my stomach. Not one of my brighter ideas.... How many miles do I have to run to burn off those? Probably 3 I'm sure!

My niece plays Stratego with my Mom and she can beat her! My Mom says it's a bit humiliating. I'm sure... a 5 year-old beating her Grandma. Now that's funny!

My Dad had a bad day the other day. He was in a bad mood because my Mom wanted him to repair the deck and as he started repairing it he found that it needed replacements and then decided too much to replace so time to build a new one. Well, aparently it was a bigger project than he wanted to do so he was irritable. So my Mom dug the trench for the electrical wires for the outdoor lighting and even went to Menards twice for him. He also had a bad canker sore on the tip of his tongue. Talk about OUCH! So he was in a better mood then and they had a nice time watching fireworks on the lake in the boat (which he also had to fix earlier). Poor Dad... always having to fix and build. I'd hate to be the guy.

I've been sending out my resume to a few companies now and am waiting for next week to start with follow-ups. I might have an "in" with another energy company - BP - in Houston since RML works on a lot of deals with them. They just happenned to owe him a favor so his contact there is sending a note to HR to let them know I would be a good candidate. Hopefully this job will pay enough and it's also close to the CNE office in Houston so RML and I could carpool! I've never carpooled to work before but it could be nice to not have to drive. I could do my make-up!

I think that we almost have a move date set for me to H-town. It will probably be the weekend of August 13th - 15th. For some reason ever since I moved to Texas I've been on the cycle of moving in July or August. Could I pick a hotter time of year? What fun would it be if it were in the 70's vs. 100's?

Well, today I have a special project so have to get back to work. I am working on recruiting some in house telemarketers to prequalify and find leads. I guess it will be fun... maybe.

PS - Kevin Costner! I used to have such a crush on him! Ok, I admit.. I still do.