{2004-07-01}
O say does that Star Spangled Banner yet wave...in the land of the free and the home of the brave!!!!!!!

Unfortunately I no longer have strings to pull in the weather department. I have requested endlessly for 18 days straight for the rain to quit but to no avail. For some reason I had thought that the weather in the Big D was much dryer and hotter. I'm probably one of a smaller %-age to be complaining about this but for the love of God - send the heat! and send Mr. Sun! There are way too many pale folks here.

Today I found another diaryland.com diary to read and she is just so cute. She had a diary from while she was pregnant and up to a year after the birth. It's so cute to hear new Mom's talk about their babies. It's also a little scary how much your life changes. Very interesting... I do want to have a baby someday though... but am thinking I'd like to get married or something first...

Have you ever drank so much caffeine that you feel nauseas? I drank about 4 cups of Darjeeling and Breakfast tea this morning that I feel sick to my stomach.... maybe I need to eat something like crackers or something to subdue it. What an icky feeling. The funny thing is I know that this will happen yet I think just maybe this time it won't - it does.

I'm leaving in 3 hours to go to Love Field and go be with my guy. I can't wait to get there! We are going to have such a fun weekend! And we are both in good moods today so it's a good start. My favorite thing is waking up next to him. Especially if he is still asleep. It's so cute how he looks like a little boy when he's asleep. :) I love him.

I'm still trying to figure out when I should go up north. I really miss my family and want to see them. I wonder if RML would be sad if I went by myself if he wasn't able to go? I really wanted for my next trip up there to be with him so I guess we will just have to see. This will be a difficult month to travel for him due to some work travel and mediation dates that have been set with the court/attorney's.

Well, Happy 4th and God Bless Our Country and Freedom! Thank God we live in a country as wonderful as ours (I know it doesn't ALWAYS seem that way, but hey, it's still better than living in ummm IRAQ).

PS - A special thank you to my brothers and ex brother-in-law for serving our country. ************