{2004-06-30}
Deep thoughts......

Last night we packed RML's things so he could leave early this morning back to H-town. We sat on my couch on opposite ends and rubbed each others feet and talked about life and relationships and what we want. We both agree that life is too short. His father passed away from a long battle with cancer back in January. It was actually a week before my Grandmother passed away. (I miss you Grandma) We both shared stories of our dearly departed. I realized that I hadn't gone down memory lane of my Heather and Zachery in quite some time. I can still hear her play the piano, me sitting and turning pages. I can still hear her voice, see Zach's smiling face. I am so lucky that I was able to say goodbye to her that morning and told her I loved her before I left for school. I also remember how horrible her accident was and the scar it has left on me, but also made me who I am today.

Thinking of all this reminds me of that movie Sliding Doors. I've often wondered that maybe, just maybe if something different had happenned if I would still have my sister and nephew. But, then I realize that I never would have moved to Dallas, never would have experienced things I have - yes, even meeting Will - never would have met Andrea. I probably would never have even met Kristin because I probably never would have worked at Outback because I would have gone away to school that following Fall as planned instead of staying home to be close to my family.

There are always shoulda woulda coulda's but in the end I am happy where I am and know that God has a plan for me to be happy and have all that I've ever wanted.

On a happy note: I leave for Houston tomorrow night! Yay! I can't wait to do fireworks! Sparklers are the best! I think I'm going to visit WI soon - I miss my family.