{2004-06-29}
I said doctor, is there nothing I can take ... I said doctor to relieve my belly ache

OK, let me get this straight.. you put the lime in the coconut and drink it all up .. and call the doctor and woke him up.

Yesterday I was "sick as a dog" - what does sick as a dog mean? Where did that expression come from? And you know what happens when you are sick, right? You have like a ZILLION things to do and have to be on your game. Yesterday sucked and I had to work until 8PM but it ended with RML (he leaves tomorrow morning but has been here since last Wednesday and it's been the BEST week ever!) getting me something to eat and stroking my hair and rubbing my temples while I fell asleep. It's so nice to have someone special in your life; whether it's family, best friend, boyfriend, etc. It's great to know people care about you. Usually when I am sick I am by myself and I call my Momma and cry to her over the phone and in turn make her feel bad because she can't take care of her little Owl (that's me). I felt really lucky and sentimental that RML took care of me while I was sick and actually KNEW how to just "be" there.

I found a new diary to read on diaryland.com - galaxyrabbit. It's fun to read her entries because she's younger than me, but over 21 so I remember being the age she's at. By the way, I'm not that much older mind you - still in my 20's. (I'm secretively scared of being in my 30's but don't tell anyone.)She has all sorts of fun pictures and stories in her diary and I find it very entertaining.

RML is going through tough times with the Big D and all the BS that goes along with it: the mind games, the splitting and arguing of stuff, who gets what and why and what is a "gift" and what isn't. According to "C", she received all sorts of "gifts" during their marriage, but when RML tries to claim something as a gift to him - it's not. Apparently he never received one gift from C during their marriage - if I were her I wouldn't want to be depicted as that big of a selfish bitch. I'd want to stay in the best light possible. She's not very smart though and is acting like a selfish pig that she is. OK, I know that really isn't fair considering I don't know her personally, but pictures can be painted from the experiences the other party went through with them.

RML and I also have some things to discuss and make a game plan:

1. When do I move to H-town?

2. Will I live with him?

3. Will he be able to support me financially until I get a J-O-B?

4. When will we be able to not be secretive about our relationship?

5. When do we do the "meet the parents" trips?

There is really a lot of issues of discussion on the table. For some reason though I don't feel overwhelmed by any of it. When I get overwhelmed I am usually questioning my decision.

My niece starts kindergarten this Fall so my Mother drove her past the Grade School for her to see where she'll attend. She says to my Mom, "I'm sure I'll like it"... a bit hesitantly. She is just too cute.

Thursday I go to H-town for a 4 day weekend! Yippeee! I do love the Fourth of July. I need to get a cute Fourth of July shirt to wear. Something sparkly maybe... sexy too! Red, white, blue high heels would be fun too... that might be a bit overkill ... ha ha.

It's amazing how much different you can feel from one day to the next. Quite perplexing but I'm not going to complain - I did not enjoy yesterday one bit.