{2004-06-25}
Dearly beloved we are gathered here today to get through this thing called life....

Electric word life, It means forever and that's a mighty long time. But I'm here to tell u there's something else,

The afterworld ....

Prince actually had a good point when he wrote that song. If we don't like our life then we need to change it, after all it's up to us and nobody said life would be easy or always fair.

I just received my 10-year reunion invite via email and I actually don't think it would be such a bad thing to attend it. I probably won't just because it's expensive and I have to use my vacation time and money wisely to visit my family. The girls I went to school with are sweet and I actually happen to like quite a few of them and we still keep updated on each other's lives. High school was not always the best of times, but not the worst of times either. I do feel the last semester of my senior year was a blur - I don't remember much of it - not because I was partying either - tragedy happenned in my life and I suppose I rather not remember or rehash it all that often.

However, I just read the most bitter online "diary entry" ever. I actually happen to know (let's call her Jan) Jan and she is a great girl and really fun, smart, pretty, witty, hilarious.. she's really got a lot going for her but she just really got down on a lot of people she went to school with. I don't mean to rain on someone's rant & rave parade, but move off the high horse sister. Because if you don't, when you do fall on your bum (which we all do) you are much higher and it hurts more. Now I am sorry that I said that, but I guess I just felt offended by the fact that she feels her life is much more superior then those who chose family (not that I chose family - I'm still single, unengaged, not married, no kids, no degree, etc.) or made mistakes that caused them to already have a family (considering the fact that there are a few people who chose not to be pregnant, but were at one point) - these people could be some of the 'losers' she talks about. For one second can you imagine that maybe, just MAYBE those people might actually be HAPPY???! (Shocking, I know) But, can you imagine that??? We aren't all "Sex in the City" girls.

Maybe I am ranting and raving now, but I just didn't like how she looks down on people because they didn't make the same "smart choices" as she did. Considering I happen to like my life (even though it does suck at times) and haven't finished college - would like to - but things have prohibited that, but I know that eventually I will be able to finish if I want, which I do. Also, if she were to read statistics at all the "marrying age" for women these days is averaged around 30 and 30 - 35 for child rearing.

I'd like to propose a toast to our first amendment right and the right to exercise that - Salute!