{2004-06-23}
And these are the days of our lives....

"Some who are not paid what they are worth ought to be glad." - Quote of the day.

Why is it that when it rains it pours? Currently all the important people in my life are ALL having "the blues" at the same time. RML is just depressed dealing with going through the Big D and it's a bit straining on us because I think he is searching for answers as to why he had a failed marriage. I just pray that he can overcome these feelings of depression and being down on himself because if he can't it will destroy him and that will hurt us. Anyway, so much drama - I can never escape it - although I think I do bring a lot of it upon myself....

OK, so Lisa is now in the dumps and misses Texas and her friends, family, job, security, etc... and she has gained like 15 lbs. I do know from experience how much gaining weight will depress you and make you so unhappy. I was at least 30 lbs. heavier at this time last year. Ugh! That was awful, but I wasn't willing to do what needed to be done to lose it. Finally last Fall I did it and am now 30+ lbs. lighter. What a huge difference in how I feel physically AND mentally.

My girlfriend Andrea is so incredibly stressed out from work and working with her husband that she's about to have a nervous breakdown. She's sick more often than not and I know that has a lot to do with being stressed to the max.

My cousin Cindy is going through a nasty, nasty divorce that involves a custody battle. No need to say much more there.

So needless to say it's getting hard for me to stay in a good mood with all this gloom and doom surrounding me. I wonder how people ever dealt with me when I was like that 24/7....

I would like to make a request from the weather department and that is that Texas can start having Texas weather. What is up with the April/May weather in JUNE!? It's almost like Illinois weather.... there is no escape....