{2004-06-07}
Bells will be ringing....

I have a coffee cup that says it all: "In Heaven there will be no Mondays".

I had a relatively calm weekend. I packed up some dishes, packed all my pictures and photo albums, packed up all my books and took pictures off the walls. After I finished that I really didn't have much else to do since I was RML-less this weekend. He was in Cleveland helping his Mother with a lot of maintenance around the house (his Father passed away in January from cancer). I think that is why he and I bonded so quickly. The first night we went out he talked to me about it and I shared the story of my loss with him. Apparently he hasn't had anyone to talk to about it that actually understood how he felt and I did.

I have a new niece as of Friday evening around 9PM. Her name is Chloe Ann Lohse and was 6lb 14oz. Her sister Kayla is only a year and a month old so they will be best friends I'm sure. I think that this will be the last baby for awhile. I used to think that I wanted children, then I was unhappy in my engagement and felt I didn't want any... now that I met RML I really want to have a baby. I don't know what clicked it's just that I love him so much and actually want to share that experience with him and didn't with the ex. Very strange how people come into our lives.

I have a very good friend of mine who is going through a broken engagement and is dealing with the uncertainty of whether she should keep trying to make things work or to end it. However, I know from experience that it's all about timing - it took me 2 years to finally not have anything to do with the ex. He frequented my life through that entire time and I was completely miserable. I was taking more antidepressants than ever, was drinking like a fish and cried so much and became overweight. It's amazing how much I let myself go. I was just so damn MISERABLE and was trying to force a square peg into a round hole.

Yesterday I woke up in a bad mood and decided to stay home, do laundry and did one of my workout videos. It's amazing that just by working out my mood improved. I then made it to the 12 o'clock service and was so glad I did. I really like the church I am going to and RML goes with me and actually WANTS to go when he's in town. Can this guy get any more perfect??? Then, went out to Andrea and Ted's and sat out by the pool for an hour until the storm came in. Andrea and I had some good girl talk and I ended up having a relatively good day. Earlier in the day my Mom called me to let me know that they had made it to South Carolina (to see the babies and my brother and Carrie) and I was so snippy with her. She actually said "you're just grouchy because you are Bob-less this weekend". How true that was... I missed him terribly. However, he comes to town Wednesday night and is staying through Monday AM.

Hmmmm, someone turns older tomorrow.. .who could that be...?

PS - Mr. Right will come along when you don't have any other distractions (for example: an ex-fiance) around. At least that is what I think is why I have...