{2004-05-26}
What is my purpose?

For Mother's Day the only gift my Mom asked for me to give her was to listen to these tapes that she sent to me last Spring. At this time last year I was single (again) and she bought some tapes from a program she heard on the radio that was all about being single.

Anyway, last night I listened to the first tape and he made some really good points. He spoke about how we should find out what our purpose is in life instead of waiting around to get married (or something like that). I think that a lot of people do sit around and wait to try to fulfill their life goals until they have a partner.

He made a funny point of how we do not need someone to complete us because we are whole on our own. There aren't halves walking around.. or something. OK so maybe I am not doing such a good job of explaining it but so far it's good. I think it will give me some guidance and direction or something.

Anyway, Happy Mother's Day Mom ... PS: Apparently he is well known.... Dr. Creflo Dollar is a much sought-after conference speaker and a best-selling author, with hundreds of books, CDs, audiotapes and videotapes in worldwide distribution. Dr. Dollar has written books that cover a variety of topics, including debt-cancellation, healing, total life prosperity, prayer, marriage, child-rearing, the Christian family and victorious living. Many of his past works, including The Anointing to Live, Understanding God's Purpose for the Anointing and The Divine Order of Faith, have been added to the curricula of Christian colleges across the United States. His latest releases, The Image of Righteousness, Lord Teach Me How to Love and No More Debt! have received very positive reviews both nationally and internationally.