{2004-03-10}
Mean people suck!

What is wrong with people these days? A friend of mine once said that "high school is just a precursor" for adult life and ya know what? She's right!

Last night after work I drove home and as usual stopped to get my mail. In order to get to the mail center you must unlock a gate that encloses it for safety. I go up to the gate and it's not latched so I go through and try to do the same and keep it unlatched since the person who was in there had left it that way intentionally .. I guess to save himself 2 seconds out of his day to unlock the gate. Anyway, I get my mail (just junk mail) and throw it all away. I go to leave and the guy in front of me SLAMS the gate in my face. I'm thinking to myself... wtf?!$&* I say, "excuse me? you've got to be kidding me!". He looks back at me really mean and says "I left it unlocked!!!" At this point I am so tired from having worked 2 jobs today that I have no tolerance for mean people. I explain to him that I tried to leave the gate unlocked but it must have latched behind me. He still has the mean look so I just quit wasting my breath and say "you are such a freak" and walk to my car. (I am proud of myself for not swearing at him. :) )Here's the kicker; he had already gotten in his car and pulling out and as an after thought gets back out and says "bitch". Honey, I've been called worse so bitch isn't all that bad.

I find it so funny that a. he looked about 40 and he is still that immature about having to unlock a lock that is SUPPOSED to be locked -- not my rules.. I just live there. b. he's driving a pt cruiser with dark tinted windows and pimp wheels... c. he looks at least 40 freakin years old!!

I am still in shock that our society is so mean to one another and that age doesn't matter anymore. Do people not have any manners??? I'm baffled....

So in retrospect I realize that boys ARE dumb and my theory about that has been proved yet again by some dumb boy acting like an ass. I mean!